We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely beacn

We rode our scooter here and had lunch at the WSB restaurant right on the beach. The food was nice... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
bunny1982
,
Coffs Harbour, Australia
via mobile
Must See in Khao Lak

Must See in Khao Lak. Nice place not overrun. Clean and quite. some restaurants along the beach... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Semra1976
Read all 2,354 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Khao Lak
from US$112.98
More Info
from US$112.98
More Info
from US$46.00
More Info
from US$96.84
More Info
Reviews (2,354)
Filter reviews
2,354 results
Traveller rating
1,329
674
242
77
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,329
674
242
77
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach sun loungers hermit crabs clear water low season worth a visit khao lak area thai food sarojin beds taxi tide resort trees massage jellyfish waves
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,354 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

I rode my motorbike here and it was very pleasant. A few nice restaurants and massage places on the beach. Tastefully done and would be a great place to chill out for a day.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Pepper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

Great set up with plenty of beach huts to sit in. Found that the food and drinks were a bit more expensive than most other beaches close-by.
Fantastic view, spoiled slightly by the blue plastic pier put out by the neighbouring resort.
Did love our visit tho and the food and cocktails were great.
Note: There are plenty of places to sit even if it rains. A storm came through whilst we were there and we didn't get wet :D

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Walk to the right from the taxi drop-off to find better restaurants and beaches. Parts of the WSB disappear during high tide.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank bucketfor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

this beach is absolutely stunning in beauty and size with a natural curve and wonderful seas well wortha visit

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Connector11324671346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

As always there were lots of locals ready to try and make our experience a memorable one. If there is any trouble in translation there is always someone close by willing to help. What a beautiful part of the world.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews