We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glyn from Wales ”

Dao Thong restaurant
Ranked #79 of 347 Restaurants in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great food fast and reasonably priced. Had chicken satay chips, spring rolls and a couple of drinks. 960 batt

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Gwynfor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Have been here a few times over the years and I have to say that everything is consistently good.
Opposite the market, it’s a good view point to people watch!
Very friendly and helpful staff, apparently there is WiFi. Toilet is good.
Food is always delicious. Penang chicken curry delicious as was the beef spicy lemon grass salad. Pad Thai - lovely. Hot pans as well.
Will always go back and we have a better experience here than we’ve had at hill tribe!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Sallyhatesflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Really loved the food here. We had sweet and sour chicken and chilli chicken stir fry. Both top class and sweet and sour portion was huge. Excellent WiFi and friendly service, as is the norm in Thailand, definitely the home of the nicest people we have met. Recommend restaurant and the country!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank thykingdomcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We have been here several time and always good food here. Quick friendly service, cold drinks and free wifi. You will find them opposite bang niang market.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 55gillie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We got sick of walking around the markets in the rain and went across the road to Daothong (next to Takieng).

The service was prompt, we opted to share a plate of spring rolls, and then had a Spicy Chicken Hotplate (with ginger) between us.

The flaming of the sizzling hotplate is very spectacular and although it’s amongst the most expensive items on the menu, we found that one starter followed by a shared hotplate (and rice) was heaps for two of us, and made for a very tasty economical meal.

Not my first visit, and it won’t be my last.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jjumpstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dao Thong restaurant also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Dao Thong restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing