We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
202
61
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
61
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet childrentea roomarusha national parkmount meruresident hippotea housevocational trainingthe main roadfruit treesfire pitmangotwo nightssafari holidayusa riverkilimanjaro airporthot waterlong flight
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We were perfectly happy during our staying at Kiboko Lodge. Nice clean rooms, very friendly and attentive staff, tasty food...that all leaves nothing to be desired! Already planning our return by the end of the year!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, Manager at Kiboko Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

It was great to have you here, the way you played the guitar was unforgettable experience. We are looking forward to see you again at the end of this year, karibu tena Dieter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We relaxed for 7 days and enjoyed the tranquil environment and good service from the friendly staff. Also the idea behind the lodge and to see how the former streetkids are performing is very inspiring. Nice spacy rooms and good food.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank PicoPicaPinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, Manager at Kiboko Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the service was good, Your Visit is their Future, karibu sana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We did not know it prior to arrival, but this place is staffed by people who were street kids and went through training to become staff members. They were very professional, friendly, and many hotels in the US could learn from their hospitality. The place is beautiful, relaxing, and we enjoyed our two nights there very much.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 17suzan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, Manager at Kiboko Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Suzan,

Thank you so much for your feedback, while it's very good for us to receive these kind words, it's even more helpful for future and potential clients to hear from your opinion about your experience of two nights staying at Watoto Foundation Kiboko lodge

Your visit is their future!

Thank you very much for all and warm greetings from Kiboko lodge entire staff

regards,
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We spent four nights at Kiboko lodge. Lovely location, good food (and hygiene to match any European standards) and extraordinarily friendly service. Possibility to stroll around in the village with a guide gives a glimpse of African rural life. Watching birds directly from the breakfast table was a real treat.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Armi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, Manager at Kiboko Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable time, the entire staff at Kiboko lodge are very happy for your review and that your were satisfied with our services

This will real help us for the other potential clients in future

Ahsante sana, Karibu tena!

Your Visit is their Future

regards,
Frank Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We spent four nights at Kiboko Lodge and enjoyed it immensely. The location was by far the most scenic and tranquil out of all our lodging while visiting Tanzania. And the service was impeccable, friendly, and personal.

The beds were firm and comfortable. The shower had hot water, and there are flush toilets in the bathroom. Breakfast at the Tea Room, and lunch on the veranda enjoy tremendous views of Mt. Meru and the elephant grass full of birds. If you're a birder, this lodge should be your only option.

Food was delicious, varied, and well prepared. As with all other lodging in Tanzania, be careful with the faucet water. You should not drink it or use it for brushing your teeth or even cleaning your toothbrush. Bottled water is provided in each room daily.

While at Kiboko Lodge, we were treated to a visit at the Watoto Foundation, whose rescued street boys program helps staff the lodge. We also visited the Tengeru Coffee Plantation and made our own cup of coffee. Both tours are highly recommended.

We also visited Arusha National Park, which is one of the few places where you'll encounter black & white colobus monkeys and blue monkeys in the wild. Along with these, we saw cape buffalo, zebra, giraffes, waterbuck, great crowned cranes, baboons, warthogs, and antelope.

Please consider staying at Kiboko Lodge. You won't regret it and after you leave you'll likely find yourself longing to return to its beauty and tranquility.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderLust_Mike01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, Manager at Kiboko Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for the good review and that you were satisfied with our services during your stay at Kiboko Lodge

We will always remember you as good clients who were very much interested with our project Watoto Foundation, thank you very much, karibu tena Tanzania, welcome again! Your Visit is their future!

Thank you for all and warm greetings from all the entire Staff and Management

Frank Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews