We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”
Review of Sakina campsite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arusha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sakina campsite
Ranked #62 of 195 Speciality Lodging in Arusha
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed at Sakina campsite the night before our safari and we were so pleased we decided to book in for the day we arrived back. It was easy to get to, perfect before and after our Serengeti safari. The room was clean and the shower had lovely hot water. The gardens and lovely, such a pleasant place to stay. Robert was really helpful. Even though the internet was down, he let us use his very own computer whenever we needed it. He went out of his way to help us find an atm and a restaurant for dinner. The breakfast was delicious and always served when we wanted it, and with a smile. Thank you very much Robert and Jennifer, you are wonderful - from Jess and

Room Tip: We just stayed in the bunk room to save money, but there is a double bed available. They are all sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012

I stayed at Sakina Campsite for approximately 1 week. Downtown Arusha and Namanga Border Crossing (if traveling via Nairobi) is readily accessible from there. Besides its accessibility, the staff is wonderful, especially Robert. They are very helpful and are keen to ensure your stay is the most pleasant and delightful. Robert was most graceful and helpful. For example, we arrived late afternoon and were hungry, so he volunteered to take us out to a local restaurant. However, at the restaurant the hostess informed us they do not accept US$ and that we will have to pay in local currency. Some how Robert was able to convince the hostess to service us and to allow us to pay later the next day. During our stay, he took us to the ATM and Internet Cafe without any fuss, though he did not have to. The rooms are clean and well kept. The bathroom and shower have warm water. I highly recommend Sakina Campsite. Robert will ensure you are well taken care of.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DowenN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I stayed just before the rainy season in the beginning of this year.
It is a very nice place t stay.
Along with the always friendly survises of Robert, it made a perfect base for my travels.
Breakfast i pretty good aswell.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Sakina Campsite is a bit out of town, righthandsite at the Nairobi road. It is surrounded by walls and a safe and nice place to stay when you do not want to be in the busy city. Above all, as mentioned in other reviews, Robert is really friendly and helped us with everything we had to do in town. There is a "living room" which we used for working (Rovert even provided us with internet stick to check our mails) and the rooms are big enough and we slept quite well. There is optional laundry service (although expensive). The small garden is green and we even managed to see some nice birds there. Highly recommendable! Asante sana to Robert and Jennifer

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrinBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The place is very safe and you can feel that the personnel is taking care of you. Robert is a superb and thoughtful guy, Jennifer is kindly taking care of the cleanliness of your room. Nice breakfast and good view of Mont Meru. I had an awesome time. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudra6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0 km away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#6 of 45 in Arusha
631 reviews
0 km away
Rivertrees Country Inn
Rivertrees Country Inn
#2 of 45 in Arusha
510 reviews
0 km away
Christina House
Christina House
#7 of 140 in Arusha
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#9 of 45 in Arusha
108 reviews
0 km away
Arusha Planet Lodge
Arusha Planet Lodge
#3 of 45 in Arusha
472 reviews
0 km away
The African Tulip
The African Tulip
#1 of 45 in Arusha
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakina campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakina campsite

Address: P.O Box 10321, Arusha, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 195 Speciality Lodging in Arusha
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing