We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
52
16
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
16
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

One Keny guy, who I met on my way to Arusha from Nairobi, introduced this accomodation to me.
It is very clean and price is affordable. In addition, good tourist information and tour program was available. Very helpful staff and good breakfast.
Easy to access to downtown by bus.

Room tip: Probably ask residnets living in the place you will travel through online site.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

I would really recoomend this place, really nice staff, clean rooms, hot water nice food and helpfull with trips!! Enjoyed my stay there :)

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asia188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This really was a nice place to stay. The host was great, nice breakfast (free) nice bed. From the backyard you can see MT Meru, nice view! The host was very helpfull. She arranged some things for me, she made sure I could take a dalla dalla, use the internet somewhere near the city. I do have to say, If you like to be close to the city, get close to the city, otherwise you pay way to much for your taxi to go back and forth. And drivers of dalla dallas abviously don't always like white women... so a taxi sometimes is a 'must'...

Date of stay: July 2010
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank diannedendrijver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

The lady who owns the place is very helpful for aranging safaris and everything and the place is good value for money.The problem is it is far away from the town and even though the centre of Arusha is not that nice it would be easier to be closer since everybody says you should be back in your hotel before it gets dark!!!!The staff is very friendly and helful also and the ensuite room was ok.You can also put your tent in the garden and the place is guarded all day long.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kits_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews