We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Little Quiet Hotel Right On Qi Xing Tan”
Review of Hotel Bayview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bayview
Ranked #10 of 136 Hotels in Hualien County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Stayed overnight from 17 to 18 July. Had arrange with the hotel to have us picked up from the Hualien train station.

Pros:
Best thing about the hotel's location is that it is right on Qi Xing Tan. Spent a couple of hours on the beach taking photos, built pebble tower.. etc. The surrounding area seems a wee bit run down though. Other pluses are the staff who were really warm and friendly and has a real good feel to it. The other good thing about the property was that it was direct East facing (Sunrise!)

Cons:
The price for staying right on one of Hualien's attractions was that it was a good 15min (TWD 200-250/trip) cab ride out to town.

Apparently there was fire to a nearby museum during the night of our stay, however our rest was uninterrupted. Didn't even realize there was a fire to begin with. There was this thick column of smoke heading out to sea (which we thought was fog from the mountains, face palm) when we got up to watch the sunrise. Didn't really had a chance to fully explore the hotel's facilities as we had a checkout early for our full day trip to Taroko.

Overall, a good stay. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms with a sea facing view for the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonKhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

The hotel staff arrange for 2 day tours around Hualien, which my mum and I thoroughly enjoyed. They made sure the guides were good drivers, and took care to ensure that mum did not get carsick even though we went through the winding mountainous road. The hotel also offers free bicycles, and it is very nice to cycle along the beach. Though the town shopping area is slightly further (need to hail a cab - costs TWD 200+), if you are looking for a relaxing getaway and easy access to a beautiful sunrise, this is the place for you.

Side note: There was a huge fire in a nearby museum which caused power outage all over the sector we were at. However, I believed the hotel had backup generators, which enabled us to sleep peacefully in air-conditioning, and have hot water for showers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 美丝 麦
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Hotel location very hard to find. We were lost in the cab. Quite expensive and room was just so so. Not much breakfast selection. Near to the beach but still have to take walk abit. Nothing was nearby. Need to get a cab to go night market. Not worth to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ng_sally13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Room with beautiful seaview and able to catch nice sunrise at 5am. Have access to roof top for views too. Staffs are all friendly & helpful. Hotel provide free transport service & free bicycle to ride. Nice breakfast and 24hrs coffee corner.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela7803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

A cozy place located right next to the Chihsingtan Beach, staffs were super attentive and introduce different sightseeing spots to us. Nice breakfast and 24hrs coffee corner. You can go up to the roof for sunrise at 5am.

Will come back again!

Room Tip: room with sea view is preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
4 km away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#4 of 136 in Hualien County
1,622 reviews
6.4 km away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#3 of 136 in Hualien County
1,045 reviews
6.3 km away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
Constellation Coast Bed and Brea...
#1 of 136 in Hualien County
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#8 of 136 in Hualien County
310 reviews
13.7 km away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#6 of 136 in Hualien County
1,073 reviews
3 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#18 of 136 in Hualien County
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayview

Address: No.10 Mingtan Street, Sincheng Township, Hualien County 971, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 136 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: €49 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing