We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
90
133
100
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
133
100
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course royal swazi a la carte restaurant terrace restaurant old style pool bar the hotel staff maintained pool manicured gardens public areas old lady below average main restaurant an update dinner buffet very pleasant stay stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A big and luxury hotel with bad service.
You have to pay to use Internet and the Gym. The internet offered isn’t enough for one hour per day and for families with teenagers or someone who works with it’s a nightmare. They should give informations about this and don’t put these subjects like facilities.
Another thing is about the service at the restaurant, it is really bad despite the fact there is a lot of staff, the tables are always dirty and don’t have water in the breakfast, you have to ask for it.
I couldn’t believe it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Andrea G

Thank you for your review of Royal Swazi Spa. Unfortunately, due to limited bandwidth availability, daily internet service is limited. With regard to the Gym, although it is on the premises it is separately contracted to Camelot Spa, and does not form part of the free services offered by the hotel.

We will discuss the service received from staff at the restaurant with the Manager, and appreciate your feedback in this regard.

Yours faithfully


Lance Rossouw
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed for one night in this slightly old fashioned 4 star property , we were disappointed to discover that the “free “ internet is actually limited to 300 mb per day which is just about enough for a couple of telephone calls , having complained bitterly to reception that free means free not limited and payable for , the asst FOH Manager MrDianmi very kindly and graciously offered us a further complimentary 500 mb , as a business couple who have to be in touch with our office even on vacation this was not really that much better , so we complained again in the morning and yet again we’re dealt with in a very professional manner by another FOH manager who spoke to The I T manager who offered us another complimentary 1 gb which we accepted we subsequently extended our stay but due to poor internet reception cancelled mid afternoon not only did the hotel accept our cancellation with a smile they also refunded the second day charge apart from this exceptional service the hotel is set in beautiful manicured gardens with easy acess to all attractions , the breakfast is reasonable but without doubt the superb staff make this hotel make this a good choice venue and if they change their internet policy it would be great

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martin aryeh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Martin aryeh W

Thank you for your review and feedback of the Royal Swazi Spa. Unfortunately, Swaziland has very limited bandwidth availability, and that which is available is extremely expensive. For this reason, the hotel offers limited internet. We are informed that this limitation will be overcome soon.

We are glad that you enjoyed the rest of the services offered, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours faithfully


Lance Rossouw
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

First impressions are everything and this hotel is no exception. The public areas and the bedrooms are lovely, as are the grounds and swimming pool area. We only stayed for one night but could have spent a week here just relaxing. The staff are really friendly and helpful and all spoke English. Can highly recommend it.

Room tip: overlooking the beautiful gardens
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonyafield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear sonyafield

Thank you for your review of the Royal Swazi Spa Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and had a relaxing visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for a longer stay.


Yours faithfully

Lance Rossouw
Area General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Loved this hotel. Had read some bad reviews but couldn't agree with any of them. Decoration, comfort, view, bed and linen were all top class for us. We travel a lot and this hotel deserves its Stars.

The grounds were fabulous, as was the pool and Spa. Ate in the a la carte restaurant and enjoyed the choice and quality of the food. Would return in a heartbeat.

Room tip: Suggest overlooking the pool on the 1st floor.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anniecads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear anniecads

Thank you for your review of the Royal Swazi Spa. It was a pleasure reading your feedback, and I could tell that you really enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Yours faithfully


Lance Rossouw
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is on massive grounds with subtropical plants and the mist came in practically every morning.

This place seems to be the main hotel hub for area and I can understand why. It served its purpose and was practical.

I’m glad to see managements response to some reviews about the potential upgrade. There was also an air extraction system on my side of the hotel, which was beyond noisy and can easily be corrected.

The team working there were incredibly courteous, friendly and professional. This was fantastic and a good experience.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank xcvhcchhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear WCPT

Thank you for your review of the Royal Swazi Spa. We are glad you enjoyed the grounds, and plants which compliment our golf course, and manicured gardens.

We have noted your comment on the maintenance team and will inform them of your good experience, we look forward to welcoming you back again for another visit.


Yours faithfully

Lance Rossouw
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews