We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amagi Aria(Negombo)
US$90
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pledge 3(Negombo)
US$99
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Shade(Negombo)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Lodge & Restaurant(Negombo)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean View Tourist Guest House(Negombo)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jetwing Blue(Negombo)
US$232
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetwing Sea(Negombo)
US$185
US$172
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
185
156
58
23
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
156
58
23
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantwashing machinesmall apartmentself cateringsri lankakitchen areasuperb locationsea viewother hotelsnice poolnice place to relaxprivate balconya short tuk tuk riderooms are spacioustasty foodpool sidefresh juice
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel looks great on first impression. The rooms (we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite) were large and comfortable - but don't look too closely - it needs a serious clean.
It's one of those hotels that is all surface and no substance.
We stayed in places that were a fraction of the cost and not as 'fancy' but were so cleaned it was a pleasure to stay.
I just have a problem paying for all flash where the place is not looked after.
The staff were great, the pool was lovely and the food was wonderful - but it just wasn't clean. And this was at the end of our two weeks in Sri Lanka - and we are not precious about cleanliness - but I hate pretence.
I prefer clean and basic to flashy and dirty any day.
So, while it has the potential to be a good hotel, it just needs a serious 'spring clean' and it will be terrific.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wenodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachSuiteHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Beach – All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Wenodan
Thank you for taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor.
You seem to have enjoyed your stay with the large and comfortable rooms and great staff at service, wonderful food and lovely pool.
We would like to have more details as to why you felt that the cleanliness was not up to your expectation so that we could look into ways of improving further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had our old boys reunion at this place. The location, ambience and staff were excellent. We stayed for 3 nights and could not have asked for a better deal. The only probable drawback was the breakfast spread. It could be reviewed and served better.

Room Tip: look out for their specials
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A Rajan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachSuiteHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach – All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Rajan

Thank you so much for your lovely review on us on Trip Adviser and delighted to know that you had a memorable re-union at our property with our spacious Suites ideal for a reunion of Friends.

Will convey your appreciation of our great team at service which is our greatest asset.

Breakfast is offered on fine dining style in line with our boutique style concept but will certainly look into ways of improving further as per your feedback.

Look forward to seeing you and your batch mates again for yet another memorable stay of dine in at our signature TheVu restaurant overlooking the beautiful sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The pictures online are slightly deceptive, the rooms and pool are not as luxurious as seen. Where it lacks in quality, it makes up with friendly staff. The breakfast is reasonable, although we did have ants on our table. Also, you can buy breakfast very cheaply locally (200-400 lkr, or £1-2) which we would have done had we known instead of getting it included. Overall, it is a decent hotel in a good location but a little over-priced (we paid approx £100 per night).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmywhites2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachSuiteHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach – All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello Jimmy

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and your appreciation of the warm and friendly hospitality of our team!

We are the only All Suite Hotel In Negombo with a unique modern minimalistic design. The boutique style, fine dining concept with the extra space and comfort in the Suites makes our hotel stands out from the rest of the normal hotels around the area which would explain the rate variance in food and lodging you experienced.

Appreciate your feedback on ants and action will be taken to eliminate same with our regular pest control treatments.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

It's certainly worth checking this hotel out. My first visit and it was pleasant surprise. Off the main road and down a lane, the entrance is not great but the staff, food and rooms are great. Really comfy bed, separate bedroom to the lounge area and a kitchen. Although the food is wonderful so there is really no need to cook. Nice pool. Beach outlook is not too bad but better in different parts of Negombo. The wifi is a little intermittent but not a big deal. Nice amenities in the bathroom. No beer or spirits on site but they are more than happy to get it for you. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Macca6178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachSuiteHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach – All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Macca,

Thank you for your time and detailed review on us on Trip Adviser.

Our hotel is very close to the bustling Negombo city but private and cozy being a walk away from the city situated right at the Beach. All our Suites, the Pool and restaurants have a direct view of the sea which is a unique concept much valued by most of our guests.

Our great service team await to make your holiday memorable with the many services we have on offer. We also offer Airport drops and picks, attractive and very reasonable tours and spa services which our guests can explore during their holiday.
Thank you for your appreciation of the excellent taste and quality of the food we have on offer. We offer an array of Asian cuisine in our signature restaurants on a fine dining set up which is a must try if you are coming to Negombo.
Hope to see you and your family again at our hotel on your next visit to SriLanka!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed at 'The Beach' for three nights before returning to the Netherlands. Perfect place to relax at the pool. The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful! The suite was clean and the beds are good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 220miriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachSuiteHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach – All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Miriam

Thank you so much for your time and review of our services on Trip Adviser.

Our service team is our greatest asset in delighting our guests with their remarkable hospitality. Being situated right at the Beach with an undisturbed view of the beautiful sea and nature is an experience to indulge while dipping into the pool or relaxing on a sun bed.

Our Suites are built in a modern minimalistic way with extra comfort in mind so that our guests have a spacious living and dining area which is ideal for families and who prefer a long holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews