We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good when you get a cheap night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a room for a price very much lower than the standard rates we see for other nights so it was value for money. The rooms are huge, they include a kitchen, living room, 2 balconies and everything 4 star hotels provide such as toiletries etc. Also big bonus - 2 aircons in the flat!

However, when you are in the apartment you don't always feel like you are in a 4-star hotel - the experience is more like apart-hotels. The beach outside the hotel is yukky and not preserved at all - all in all, you cannot swim there.

The breakfast was good but it was very similar to what we got in guesthouses around Sri Lanka, so it's not really at a 4 star hotel level.

The swimming pool area is nice but quite small, so I imagine when the hotel is full it must be quite restrictive.

Finally, although other hotels in Negombo provide free airport shuttle, this one asked us for $20 for a 15 minute drive to the airport! This is utterly ridiculous as we ended up paying 500 rupees ($3) for an Uber!

The rooftop bar is supposed to be really good but unfortunately it was rainy during our stay so we didn't go.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachSuiteHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Beach – All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chara,
Thank you for the time taken to review us on Trip Adviser. Happy that you were able to grab onto one of our exclusive promotional rates offered to all who book online directly. The extra space and comfort offered in our Suites is very similar to an apartment- hotel so most guests feel the big difference than being limited to a room of the similar category. We are a modern boutique style hotel with a very minimalistic approach which most guests prefer as we offer a unique experience being based right at the Beach away from the hustle of the busy Negombo city. Due to the current weather conditions the sea is not safe for swimming. We have arranged English speaking Chaffer driven vehicles for our guests which is a premium grade in line with our operations. Uber has its limitations as most people have commented that when needed it may not be available and specially when guests are waiting to go to catch a flight or come to the hotel after a long flight we would not recommend as timing and availability is quite important. Hope you do come back for another great experience bundled with a dine in at our signature Rooftop Restaurant - TheVu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for The Beach – All Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is perfect, having dinner while watching the sunset is the best way to start your holiday! There are multiple local dishes as well as international dishes on the menu, which makes it the perfect spot for many people. Furthermore, the service is extraordinary!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wilco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachSuiteHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Beach – All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Wilco!
We appreciate the time taken to share your lovely experience on Trip Adviser!
Our team at service would be delighted to hear of the appreciation for their untimely efforts in providing customer delight giving each guests a taste of warm Sri Lankan hospitality. Our fine array of Asian Cuisine is a must try with the fine dining experience overlooking the panoramic view of the sunset.
Thank you once again and hope to see you soon for yet another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel looks great on first impression. The rooms (we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite) were large and comfortable - but don't look too closely - it needs a serious clean.
It's one of those hotels that is all surface and no substance.
We stayed in places that were a fraction of the cost and not as 'fancy' but were so cleaned it was a pleasure to stay.
I just have a problem paying for all flash where the place is not looked after.
The staff were great, the pool was lovely and the food was wonderful - but it just wasn't clean. And this was at the end of our two weeks in Sri Lanka - and we are not precious about cleanliness - but I hate pretence.
I prefer clean and basic to flashy and dirty any day.
So, while it has the potential to be a good hotel, it just needs a serious 'spring clean' and it will be terrific.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wenodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachSuiteHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Beach – All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wenodan
Thank you for taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor.
You seem to have enjoyed your stay with the large and comfortable rooms and great staff at service, wonderful food and lovely pool.
We would like to have more details as to why you felt that the cleanliness was not up to your expectation so that we could look into ways of improving further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had our old boys reunion at this place. The location, ambience and staff were excellent. We stayed for 3 nights and could not have asked for a better deal. The only probable drawback was the breakfast spread. It could be reviewed and served better.

Room Tip: look out for their specials
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A Rajan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachSuiteHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach – All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Rajan

Thank you so much for your lovely review on us on Trip Adviser and delighted to know that you had a memorable re-union at our property with our spacious Suites ideal for a reunion of Friends.

Will convey your appreciation of our great team at service which is our greatest asset.

Breakfast is offered on fine dining style in line with our boutique style concept but will certainly look into ways of improving further as per your feedback.

Look forward to seeing you and your batch mates again for yet another memorable stay of dine in at our signature TheVu restaurant overlooking the beautiful sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The pictures online are slightly deceptive, the rooms and pool are not as luxurious as seen. Where it lacks in quality, it makes up with friendly staff. The breakfast is reasonable, although we did have ants on our table. Also, you can buy breakfast very cheaply locally (200-400 lkr, or £1-2) which we would have done had we known instead of getting it included. Overall, it is a decent hotel in a good location but a little over-priced (we paid approx £100 per night).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmywhites2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachSuiteHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach – All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello Jimmy

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and your appreciation of the warm and friendly hospitality of our team!

We are the only All Suite Hotel In Negombo with a unique modern minimalistic design. The boutique style, fine dining concept with the extra space and comfort in the Suites makes our hotel stands out from the rest of the normal hotels around the area which would explain the rate variance in food and lodging you experienced.

Appreciate your feedback on ants and action will be taken to eliminate same with our regular pest control treatments.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.6 km away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#3 of 43 in Negombo
483 reviews
7.0 km away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 43 in Negombo
1,050 reviews
0.8 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 43 in Negombo
1,466 reviews
1.6 km away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#6 of 43 in Negombo
1,831 reviews
2.5 km away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 43 in Negombo
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach – All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach – All Suite Hotel

Address: 249/15 Lewis Place (Beach Road, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Price Range: €74 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach – All Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why box yourself in a hotel room when you can have all the space and freedom from a Suite! Situated right on the famous Negombo beach, The Beach - All Suite Hotel marks an era of a bold new style of living on the sunset strip. Only 10 minutes from the International Airport and 30 minutes to the Colombo city, it's the ideal place to stay, with all the amenities. The Beach - All Suite Hotel offers fully air conditioned, individually designed large suites, ranging from 1 to 2 bedrooms that offer you pure luxury and comfort. Each Suite comes with its own private balcony overlooking the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Beach – All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing