We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
House and pool entrance. House side view from pool entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front of house
House and pool entrance.
House side view from pool entrance.
Front patio of house.
Main lounge.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Kitchen
Dining room viewed from kitchen
Bathroom view.
Toilet & bidet.
Summer house in rear garden
Garden furniture in summer house
Pool and house from the from pool sun shelter.
Pool and house.
Pool from Coconut tree view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Negombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
koleous
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great retreat”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great retreat, well presented 3 bedroom house, massive swimming pool, good bathroom and of course plus the additional 2 external showers. Added to that we had 2 great hosts in Sammy and Geoff.

Being the first Aussie family to stay at this location we were made to feel part of an extended family. Both Sammy and Geoff ensure your own privacy but at the same time living next door are only to happy to sit down and have a nice discussion with you. We felt very relaxed.

Certainly a venue we would recommend and go back to.Great secure place and friendly hosts. And don't forget the owners offer an airport pickup at good rates plus organise tours etc.

Michael, Reeta & family

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Hi Mike and family, sorry for the delay in getting back to you, havefinally worked out how to get onto this page, !!!!!!!!!!! Many, many thanks for your review, you made Sammy and myself so proud, you guys were a pleasure to have stay and so easy to get along with, am now looking forward to your next stay so we can drink a few more beers and sort the world's problems out, !!!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: totaly private swimming pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca Y
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, clean, peaceful house”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a marvelous stay...Geoffrey and Sammy are perfect hosts. The house in SO well kept. There is a well-stocked kitchen and a washing machine, an outdoor shower, and a TV with a basket full of movies.
We are a family of seven with kids ranging from 7-19. We spent one day at Paradise Beach hotel at their pool and beach front. They normally charge 770 rupees per person, but I asked if they had a group rate and they lowered it to 500 a person. We really enjoyed our day there and shopping all along that beach front road. Lots of great touristy shops there.
We wish we could go back...we missed the pool being complete by just 3 weeks! With a pool, this place will be complete perfection.
We loved our Sri Lankan get-away and are so glad we stayed at Coconut Grove.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so clean and comfortable...it felt like home!
Liked least: Nothing....we loved it all!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Hi Rebecca, Wow !!!! Many many thanks from Sammy and myself for the lovely review you all gave us, made us both very proud, I only wish that all our guests were as easy to look after as you guys, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. best regards to all. Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Hi Nina, Many many thanks for your very complimentory review, you have done us proud, both Sammy and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope it's not too long before we see you guys again, ya'll come back now !!!!!!!!!
Best Regards
Geoff & Sammy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lejomi
Nassjo, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great place!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were 4 adults and 3 children (4,6,8 years) who stayed here for 1 week in February. The owner Geoff and the driver Priyantha met us at the airport. The house is neat and spacious. Inside is a large bathroom with shower and toilet. Out in the garden there´s also an outside shower - it´s wonderful to be able to shower outdoors!
It was great to stay in the house with our children. Geoff lives next doors and it was very nice to have him close at hand when we had questions. Geoff is a very nice and helpful host! The house is located about 10 minutes drive from the beach. The driver Priyantha is an amazing man! Incredibly friendly and helpful and you can really trust him. He was always on time and is always happy. Make sure to really avail yourself of his services instead of renting a car or ride the tuk tuk ! We went with Priyantha every day to the beach and other daytrips. If you want to be at the beach you can buy " poolticket " at Jetwing Blue, a very nice hotel right at the ocean. They have comfy sunbeds and a large swimming pool that is also suitable for small children. We highly recommend this house and will happily go there again. Thanks Geoff and Priyantha for a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything about this house!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing