We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Jetwing Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jetwing Sea
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed here for one night after getting off the plane to Sri Lanka. The hotel is situated conveniently close to the airport. The rooms are pretty standard, big enough and comfortable enough, but nothing to take your breath away. The view over the beach is cool, with the fishing boats sailing around in the bay in the early morning. The food was good, and the service we experienced from all the staff was excellent, they could not do enough to ensure we were comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Jetwing Sea on TripAdvisor, and what a wonderful feeling to know that you have had a super experience whilst with us. Your lovely comments say it all and we couldn’t be more thrilled.

We can’t wait to see you again and please contact me directly for any matters concerning your next reservation with us.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

My husband began staying at this hotel over three years ago on business trips and has consistently returned. Now his job has transferred to Sri Lanka and Jetwing Sea has become our beach away from home. We come here for the day (day fee) or over a weekend. We bring our family and friends for a few nights when they visit Sri Lanka.

The staff from Natalie and the Front Desk Team where Indika will give you a big welcome to Maxie and the whole Food & Beverage Team (boy, I wish I could name all of you) to Housekeeping and all the guys ready to help with whatever you need, Jetwing Sea is a great stay!

Big breakfast buffet, good bar food, quiet dinner setting, two pools (one just remodeled), different room types to choose from, small gym, clean wide beach and never a bad sunset!

Thanks, Jetwing Sea for 3 years of memories and counting! See you this weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We at Jetwing Sea are thrilled and very proud to have received such a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you so very much for visiting us and rewarding us with those lovely comments.

Being in Sri Lanka for quite some time you are no doubt very familiar with the hospitality that comes out from the bottom of each and every Sri Lankan heart, and this is what makes this beautiful Paradise Island unique among the rest of the world. The people at Jetwing Sea are not only genuine in their warmth and hospitality and in their way of extending a helping hand to any of our dear guests, but it is something that comes very naturally to all of us.

Please do come and visit us again to enjoy those beautiful sunsets and relive the wonderful memories you had at Jetwing Sea!


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night at the start of our Srilanka trip. Hotel is located right on beach and the balcony had nice view.
Room was quite big , the big bath tub in bathroom was inviting. The bathroom was nice with a big rain shower but the water drainage was poor. Breakfast buffet was good with a good spread. However the service was not up to par. Overall a nice stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TraFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Jetwing Sea on TripAdvisor, and for your nice comments with regard to views from the hotel. We are happy to note that you have had a comfortable stay whilst with us.

We do hope that we will be able to see you again at Jetwing Sea hopefully for a longer stay, so that we have the opportunity to give you a unique and memorable experience with us once more.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Sayed 2 nights on business. Researched via Trip Advisor prior to booking. The hotel is in a bad neighborhood on the beach. The positive for me was that it is 15 minutes from the airport. other than that, it's fairly shabby. Rooms are basically a concrete vault with AC and a shower with black mold.
Found a nest of spiders on my pants the next morning and had several mosquitos buzzing in my ear alright.
Breakfast was decent with a good selection of edible food.
They ripped us off on the cab back to the airport. From the airport was R500. They charged us R2,600. When I complained they basically said arrange it yourself. That's our price. Pretty shabby treatment.
I have to believe there is better.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time on posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Sea.

We have noted your comments with regard to some concerns about the hotel location and the hotel transfer charges to the airport. Our location which otherwise is regarded by most our dear guests as being excellent has not been able provide you with certain services during your stay in Negombo.

It would have to be made clear that a Tuk Tuk ride form airport may have cost Rs 500 but a Chauffer driven air conditioned luxury vehicle which we provide as a guest service from the hotel is somewhat expensive compared to that of a Tuk Tuk.

However, it is our utmost concern to improve on our service areas and your thoughts will surely help us to identify those and help us prevent them from recurring.

We wish to welcome you soon on your next visit to Jetwing Sea.


Ayubowan!! (may you live long)



Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is small but very nice , clean and the staffs very accommodating and friendly. Love the breakfast area facing the sea. Breakfast buffet has a lot of selection and local fruits. The only drawback is the hotel gets to be very quiet, so if you are looking for more lively place , you will need to go out of the hotel .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Walnut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time on posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Sea. Our greatest mission is to make your stay with us as comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable as possible in Negombo.

We wish to welcome you soon on your next visit to Jetwing Sea.


Ayubowan!! (may you live long)


Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
9.4 km away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 44 in Negombo
1,074 reviews
1.1 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#8 of 44 in Negombo
1,518 reviews
1.7 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 44 in Negombo
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#2 of 44 in Negombo
572 reviews
0.9 km away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#6 of 44 in Negombo
1,864 reviews
2.5 km away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Sea

Address: Palangathurai | Ethukale, Negombo 11540, Sri Lanka (Formerly Sea Shells Hotel)
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#4 Business Hotel in Negombo
#4 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
Price Range: €94 - €419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beach at your doorstep, Jetwing Sea offers an idyllic coastal retreat along the soft golden sands of Negombo and makes for an enchanting holiday home where one can work, play and fall in love. Enjoy exotic seafood, plan a sunset wedding or unwind at the rooftop spa, serenaded by the sounds of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jetwing Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Sea Hotel Negombo
Sea Shells Negombo
Negombo Sea Shells Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing