We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ”
Review of Jetwing Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jetwing Beach
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived after a long flight and were welcomed with cold scented face towels and fresh juice. My daughter was taken ill that evening with tonsilitis and a member of staff took us by taxi to a local hospital and helped us get her seen and treated. He then organised a meal for our return. We are heading back next week before we fly home. The location was lovely. Food was gorgeous but the staff were superb.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lucinda66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

It was a pleasure to note that you and your family were fascinated with the product and the personalized service of our dear team. We have shared your compliments with the entire team to keep them inspired in performing their duties to the utmost.

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and it would be great having you back with us in the near future.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Jetwing Beach for 7 days in August 2017. This was our second visit to Negombo having previously stayed in the Jetwing Sea.

We chose the hotel based upon previously having a very good stay in another Jetwing hotel, the beaches and also its central location on the main road in Negombo; making it close to lots of shops, bars and restaurants.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Jetwing beach and would definitely return again. Highlights included:

1. Friendly service at the hotel. Especially in the main restaurant and Beach deck bar. Prices were good and whilst more expensive than if you ate and drank out of the hotel, overall are fair.
2. Edward the driver who picked us up from the airport was a real character.
3.The Beach deck bar. Lovely place to have a quiet drink both in the day and long into the evening, with beautiful views over the ocean! A real serenity!
3. The beach. Clean, tidy, great for long walks.

Even though we have given the hotel a rating of 5, mainly based upon its service and location, there are things it could do to make it even better:

1. Update it's rooms. Whilst they are large, they are a little tired in places. The mattress had seen better days along with some of the furniture.
2.We didn't have a very relaxing time at the spa! We've been to extensive spas all over the world and it was a very poor experience. When my wife was having a massage the masseuse left the room to answer the phone for 5 minutes - this we felt spoilt the experience. Where we felt rushed throughout.
3.The choice of food is limited at the beach deck, there could be a wider variety of food along with some salads.
4.The beach sellers. I know Jetwing hotels look to support the local communities where they locate, which is fantastic and whilst they cannot come too far onto the property, they will call you over and stand looking at you for a while. They do eventually take 'no' for an answer, but it's the persistence which can get annoying. I should be clear that most hotels along the beach have similar issues. On a positive note there are bargains to be had if you haggle!

The Jetwing Beach is worth a visit for either and a long stay or short stop in Negombo. Just don't get a sun lounger at the very front of the beach! Overall a very pleasant stay and we would return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a detail review of your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Beach.

We were glad to read that you were pleased with the product and the service of our dear team despite the note for better improvement. We have instructed the SPA team to be more customer oriented while on the treatment. Please accept our sincere apologies for spoiling you much expected Spa experience. All areas that needs improvement are well noted and corrective action will be taken for better improvement in due course.

We appreciate your genuine feedback as it helps us to improve the service standards and thank you once again.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach on your next vacation to Sri Lanka.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Eco friendly hotel with pleasant staff and an inviting beach along the coastal area of Negambo. Vast array of dishes to choose from the menu. Pool overlooking the sea.
Spent a happy time with the sea breeze.
Lovely hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wy_T35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

It is always great to hear that our guests departs with happy memories as it is what we strive for in Jetwing hotels. We have shared your compliments with the entire team and they were equally happy to learn that you had a pleasant holiday with us.
We look forward to having you back with us for another memorable holiday on your next vacation to Sri Lanka.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

If you do plan to stay at Negombo, Jetwing Beach is probably the most touted hotel on the strip. However, this old lady is a little long in the tooth, reflected by the wooden furniture and fittings which reflects past and faded glory, reportedly last renovated and refitted in early 2000's. More importantly, the lumpy old beds need to be replaced pronto. You can still find the graciousness of Sri Lankan hospitality at breakfast and dinner except that during daylight, you will have to share your beach-side dining with ugly black crows and magpies that cackle incessantly. The existing culture is not to kill (probably not even to scare), so they stay on. Even nets put up to keep the birds out to prevent dining on leftovers do not stop them - evidence of form and not substance.
When I tried to use their wifi to check-in on my flight the next day, the hotel's computer system was down (at least between 12 and 5 pm). The friendly but exasperated receptionist then opted to bring me next door to their sister hotel -Jetwing Blue to access their computer which worked well.
When your travel agent cites the high rating in Trip Advisor, they are probably out of touch. Ask about Jetwing Blue instead!

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach. Choice of floors is the only option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a constructive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

Our commitment to guest satisfaction is very serious thus we were very much concerned of your feedback of your holiday experience and deeply regret for not been able to serve you as per your expectations. We have noted down all areas that needs improvement especially of the inconvenience caused by the birds. The management shall take steps in order to up lift the service standards on areas that is highlighted and please do accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back for a pleasant vacation with us on your next visit to Sri Lanka.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
106
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at jetwing for our first night in negombo before travelling to habarana.

Hotel staff very friendly, great room and amazing bathroom all well kept.

Nice pool area practically sitting on the beach.

Dinner was great, quality ingredient buffet on offer for around 3000 rupees per head.

The hotel also arranged a taxi for us to travel to habarana. Don't be afraid to bargain as they do start at a high price. We were quoted 19000 rupees which was higher than taxi company on the street but managed to bring down to a more reasonable 16000. Our driver was called Eddie, nice guy.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We, at Jetwing hotels, always take constant effort to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm and personalized service to our guests and we appreciative your kind words and it was a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

Thank you once again for your word of praise and we look forward to having you back with us for another memorable holiday in the future.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
8.5 km away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 44 in Negombo
1,074 reviews
0.2 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#8 of 44 in Negombo
1,518 reviews
1 km away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#2 of 44 in Negombo
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 44 in Negombo
1,534 reviews
0.8 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 44 in Negombo
540 reviews
1.6 km away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Beach

Address: Porutota Road | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#3 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#3 Business Hotel in Negombo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
Price Range: €123 - €436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jetwing Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the rhythmic sounds of the sea, Jetwing Beach lies near the golden sands of the resort town of Negombo, basking in the glorious tropical sunshine of this island paradise. Incorporating a unique blend of space and style in its design, this inimitably charming hotel is ideal for a fun family holiday or an intimate couples retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jetwing Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Beach Negombo
Jetwing Beach Hotel Negombo
The Beach Negombo
Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Beach Hotel Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing