We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amagi Aria(Negombo)
US$119
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beach Lodge & Restaurant(Negombo)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetwing Blue(Negombo)
US$174
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jetwing Sea(Negombo)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pledge 3(Negombo)
US$127
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
957
748
228
68
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
748
228
68
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral restaurantthe fine dining restaurantsri lankaa la carte restauranthuge bathlovely hotelour honeymoonmain restaurantpalm treeselephant orphanagewalk in showersister hotelstray dogslords restaurantthe ground floorrooms are largelong flight
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Jetwing Beach for 7 days in August 2017. This was our second visit to Negombo having previously stayed in the Jetwing Sea.

We chose the hotel based upon previously having a very good stay in another Jetwing hotel, the beaches and also its central location on the main road in Negombo; making it close to lots of shops, bars and restaurants.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Jetwing beach and would definitely return again. Highlights included:

1. Friendly service at the hotel. Especially in the main restaurant and Beach deck bar. Prices were good and whilst more expensive than if you ate and drank out of the hotel, overall are fair.
2. Edward the driver who picked us up from the airport was a real character.
3.The Beach deck bar. Lovely place to have a quiet drink both in the day and long into the evening, with beautiful views over the ocean! A real serenity!
3. The beach. Clean, tidy, great for long walks.

Even though we have given the hotel a rating of 5, mainly based upon its service and location, there are things it could do to make it even better:

1. Update it's rooms. Whilst they are large, they are a little tired in places. The mattress had seen better days along with some of the furniture.
2.We didn't have a very relaxing time at the spa! We've been to extensive spas all over the world and it was a very poor experience. When my wife was having a massage the masseuse left the room to answer the phone for 5 minutes - this we felt spoilt the experience. Where we felt rushed throughout.
3.The choice of food is limited at the beach deck, there could be a wider variety of food along with some salads.
4.The beach sellers. I know Jetwing hotels look to support the local communities where they locate, which is fantastic and whilst they cannot come too far onto the property, they will call you over and stand looking at you for a while. They do eventually take 'no' for an answer, but it's the persistence which can get annoying. I should be clear that most hotels along the beach have similar issues. On a positive note there are bargains to be had if you haggle!

The Jetwing Beach is worth a visit for either and a long stay or short stop in Negombo. Just don't get a sun lounger at the very front of the beach! Overall a very pleasant stay and we would return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a detail review of your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Beach.

We were glad to read that you were pleased with the product and the service of our dear team despite the note for better improvement. We have instructed the SPA team to be more customer oriented while on the treatment. Please accept our sincere apologies for spoiling you much expected Spa experience. All areas that needs improvement are well noted and corrective action will be taken for better improvement in due course.

We appreciate your genuine feedback as it helps us to improve the service standards and thank you once again.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach on your next vacation to Sri Lanka.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Eco friendly hotel with pleasant staff and an inviting beach along the coastal area of Negambo. Vast array of dishes to choose from the menu. Pool overlooking the sea.
Spent a happy time with the sea breeze.
Lovely hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wy_T35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

It is always great to hear that our guests departs with happy memories as it is what we strive for in Jetwing hotels. We have shared your compliments with the entire team and they were equally happy to learn that you had a pleasant holiday with us.
We look forward to having you back with us for another memorable holiday on your next vacation to Sri Lanka.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

If you do plan to stay at Negombo, Jetwing Beach is probably the most touted hotel on the strip. However, this old lady is a little long in the tooth, reflected by the wooden furniture and fittings which reflects past and faded glory, reportedly last renovated and refitted in early 2000's. More importantly, the lumpy old beds need to be replaced pronto. You can still find the graciousness of Sri Lankan hospitality at breakfast and dinner except that during daylight, you will have to share your beach-side dining with ugly black crows and magpies that cackle incessantly. The existing culture is not to kill (probably not even to scare), so they stay on. Even nets put up to keep the birds out to prevent dining on leftovers do not stop them - evidence of form and not substance.
When I tried to use their wifi to check-in on my flight the next day, the hotel's computer system was down (at least between 12 and 5 pm). The friendly but exasperated receptionist then opted to bring me next door to their sister hotel -Jetwing Blue to access their computer which worked well.
When your travel agent cites the high rating in Trip Advisor, they are probably out of touch. Ask about Jetwing Blue instead!

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach. Choice of floors is the only option
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a constructive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

Our commitment to guest satisfaction is very serious thus we were very much concerned of your feedback of your holiday experience and deeply regret for not been able to serve you as per your expectations. We have noted down all areas that needs improvement especially of the inconvenience caused by the birds. The management shall take steps in order to up lift the service standards on areas that is highlighted and please do accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back for a pleasant vacation with us on your next visit to Sri Lanka.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1112
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at jetwing for our first night in negombo before travelling to habarana.

Hotel staff very friendly, great room and amazing bathroom all well kept.

Nice pool area practically sitting on the beach.

Dinner was great, quality ingredient buffet on offer for around 3000 rupees per head.

The hotel also arranged a taxi for us to travel to habarana. Don't be afraid to bargain as they do start at a high price. We were quoted 19000 rupees which was higher than taxi company on the street but managed to bring down to a more reasonable 16000. Our driver was called Eddie, nice guy.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We, at Jetwing hotels, always take constant effort to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm and personalized service to our guests and we appreciative your kind words and it was a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

Thank you once again for your word of praise and we look forward to having you back with us for another memorable holiday in the future.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Jetwing Beach hotel is a mixed bag of good and not good. The hotel is very nicely situated on a beautiful beach. Super views and lots going on. Swimmingpools are good and clean.

Entering the hotel and reception is ok. Friendly staff and good service with rapid check in.

Rooms are dated. Bed mattress spring heavy and furniture old. Bathroom is ok.

Restaurant buffets are ok. However, first time ever for me that a 4-5 star hotel has street dogs walking (allowed by the staff) through the restaurant and when a guest gave a dog some food (inevitable) a fight broke out between two dogs..... Clearly a lot of room for improvement!!

Rooms 2018-2021 are on the same floor as one of the restaurants. Restaurant guests can just walk around on the floor that accesses the balcony of the rooms giving them unrestricted viewing and access from outside looking into the rooms. Not nice.

Prices for rooms/food are reasonable. We stayed 1 night for our connecting flight the next day. The hotel is 20 mins away from the international airport. Very convenient.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to note that you were pleased with the beautiful location, buffet and the service of our friendly associates especially the front office team during the check-in.

However, with regard to the stray dogs we certainly regret for the inconvenience caused to you and would like to mention that once in three months we do carry out a sterilization programme to minimize the stray dog population and a vaccination programme for rabies supported by the Embark ADOPTION which had been continuing for the past couple of years. To keep away the dogs we have placed notices requesting the guests to avoid feeding the animals in the hotel premises.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to having you back with us on your next vacation to Sri Lanka.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews