We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to try seafood”
Review of Spoons Family Resturant - CLOSED

Spoons Family Resturant
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Cuisines: Eastern European, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Family resturant with variaty dishes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Good service, tasty grilled crab and prawns. Free wifi from the nearest hotel, music and TV. And not so expensive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PavelChirkunov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Spoons is a good restaurant with charismatic Mark who welcomes guests in excellent English, having worked and lived here. The menu is identical as all the restaurants in the same road. We had a very nice rice and curry which cost us 3000 rupees but included two lion beers a gin fizz, ice cream and a fruit salad. This was the most expensive meal of the holiday, but the service and food was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank foxyloxy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Spoons is a family run restaurant and Srimali and Nuwan are fantastic hosts, and their staff are extremely friendly and efficient. The food there is very keenly priced, good value and quality, I particularly liked the Thai chicken salad. We are looking forward to going back to Sri Lanka and seeing both Srimalee and Nuwan again.

Date of visit: February 2012
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Not on the menue, but if you asked for it, you got the best rice and curyy we had in negombo, and kandy and colombo to for that matter, really recommend it,
friendly staff with wery god english skills

Date of visit: February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henrik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

my intention was only to drink a beer in this place after a long warm day. but after a walk I just had to go back ... it looks like a simple place, but the seafood is great and the staff is even greater! it felt like I left a good friend ...

Date of visit: January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arjanbulthuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spoons Family Resturant also viewed

 
Negombo, Western Province
Katunayake, Negombo
 
Negombo, Western Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing