We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shoba Traveller's Tree
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deco On 44(Galle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fortaleza(Galle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Amangalla(Galle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
18
24
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
24
9
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Figured this place during the end of my Sri lanka trip. I suggest this place for travelers who are looking for nothing but a peaceful stay. I got a room with a garden view and a nice easy chair to sit n read in the morning. The rooms are well kept and washrooms are super clean. The place is beautifully lit by night with fairy lights and a cozy sit out area for the travelers to chill
P.S: Most of the places in Galle fort are home stay's and they would appreciate if the customers reach back to the room by 11.00 pm in the night. I recommend all the travelers inquire about the curfew timings to their respective owners before finalizing a stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bhavana90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Amazing location with all major attractions and restaurants super close by. We booked a non-AC room and it came with a ceiling and a floor fan.. Hot water in the bathroom: both in the shower and the taps. Wifi was good and never a problem. The property is gorgeous and well-maintained. The service was nice: not too instructive and the onus was on us if we felt like company. When I was sick on the day we checked out, the owners even made me some Ayurvedic remedy!
Definitely recommended

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PiaInBombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttgallefort, Owner at Shoba Traveller's Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us.Hope to see you again.Take care.Bye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The family at Shoba Traveller's Tree are welcoming and accommodating. My partner and I stayed one night here at the end of our trip in Sri Lanka and it was fantastic! The rooms are very clean and spacious with great AC. The entire property was tastefully decorated with beautiful plants and furniture. The location couldn't be better. As we had a midnight flight, we were able to arrange to come back to the guesthouse, relax and freshen up before our flight. The transport arranged by the guesthouse was the best van we had travelled in in Sri Lanka and we arrived at the airport with plenty of time to spare.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nyree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttgallefort, Owner at Shoba Traveller's Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thanks for your comments on us.Hope you had a great stay.Hope to see you again.Take care.Bye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very clean, thoughtfully decorated, and the whole property is well maintained. The bathroom was spotless and the towels and sheets were all very clean and thoughtfully folded on the bed. You cannot beat the price for a guest house of this quality! The building includes an "open air" courtyard which makes for great airflow into the room (the windows to our room all closed up at night and we had no mosquito issues).

Indika is a great manager and is there for anything you need, and the entire family is very nice. Be sure to check out their awesome shop in the front of the building!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttgallefort, Owner at Shoba Traveller's Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us .Hope you had a great stay.Take care.Bye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I stayed with my sister in this place and it. Was a air condition room with very good wifi and nice sitting area with a air. The room is. Bit small but it was not a problem for both of us. Sleep was very comfortable compaired to most of the placers we stayed.And the place is run by a family and it was a nice experience we had in this home stay.

Room Tip: Saman or araliya room
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dushyanthi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttgallefort, Owner at Shoba Traveller's Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews