We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Agoda.com
US$78
View deal
PricelineUS$90
Trip.comUS$258
Hotels.comUS$82
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
318
21
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
21
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga classes tea plantation tuk tuk sri lanka infinity pool ayurvedic massage can't recommend this place enough tranquil setting little piece of paradise surrounded by nature don t miss galle fort our honeymoon watch the sunset great pool mosquito net monkeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2020

We spent a few days in January 2020 at this beautiful house on a hill on top of a tea Plantation and it is something we will remember for a long time. Everything worked perfectly well from food to the pool to the Yoga classes and the conversations with Elke. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and we felt at home from the first minute. Elke is a star, full of passion and knowledge, she is a great person to meet and to spend time with and talk about tea, yoga, Buddhism ,history, music and literature.
The combination of relax and activity, food, pool, even a walk around the plantation made our stay complete. Try it, Piero and Luisa

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pieroa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Everything was great, the food, rooms, pool and the yoga! The atmosphere at Niyagama House was everything you could wish for and more. The spot in Galle is perfect both close to nature but also to the Galle town.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaSofiaAndersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

I can't imagine there being a better place in Galle. Peaceful. Quiet. Lovely owner. She was so nice to us, my wife was pregnant and even let us stay a bit longer whilst we waited for our taxi as she wasn't feeling well. What a lovely human being! We were welcomed with drinks and a hotel towel. Breakfast was amazing. Staff are really nice. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank t0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiyagamaHouse, Owner at Niyagama House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear T,


thank you so much for your review and your kind words, which are very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guests and it just was a small gesture to try to make the waiting time for Z a little bit more comfortable.

All the best to you and your family!

Take care,
Elke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

It is like paradies here: amazing food, lovely people, silence and peace. Perfect place to relax and to have a great time with everything you could ask for. I felt very welcomed and will definitely come back!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank youdiditm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiyagamaHouse, Owner at Niyagama House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

My dear J,

is it you behind this user name? If yes, what a very great one :-)))!!!

A big hug for this great review!!! You really created your perfect, private "Pre-Vipassana" retreat here :-). And I truly enjoyed our yoga and meditation session together!

All the best and stay on the mat - you can do it :-)!!!

Best wishes and namaste from the tea plantation,
Elke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

This place is like a small, hidden paradise on earth. We planned to stay 3 nights and extended it to 4, because we loved it! Good place to calm down, do Yoga and enjoy life.
Elke is a really good Yoga teacher and offers not only Hatha Yoga and Meditation in the morning but also Aerial Yoga (we really recommend it), Yin Yoga on the rooftop in the evening (with a stunning sunset and view of the stars) and many others. The Yoga- Room has a wonderful view to the garden with the sound of (morning) birds- like in a fairtale. Elke is amazing. She helped us with all our wishes and concerns during our stay.
The place it located near Galle, surrounded by tea and the jungle. You can see a lot of birds, at night bats and sometimes even monkeys from the jungle.
The food was extraordinary delicious- not only a large selection of continental breaktfast but also sri lankian specials.
The staff was really pleasant, friendly and accommodating, the room was comfortable and felt like home.
The whole place is made with love and we instantly felt good there and never wanted to leave.
We will definitely come again – for Yoga, good food and to calm down and let the good vibes touching our souls.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliazK9691AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiyagamaHouse, Owner at Niyagama House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Hi Julia,

a very big hug to you for writing such a long, amazing review!!! I totally enjoyed having you both here as our guests - our yoga together and our chatting after the class :-).

What can be a better feeling than having a new arrival and the guests immediately plan to stay longer?1?!

Thanks you so much for being our guests! All the best and keep up your good yoga!

Namaste from the tea plantation,

Elke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews