We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,993)
Filter reviews
1,993 results
Traveller rating
1,199
554
166
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
554
166
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rockscinnamon roomindian oceangeoffrey bawasri lankamain restaurantwaves crashingset menuspiral staircasebuffet styleoverlooking the oceanbeautiful hotelhalf boardnew wingtuk tuka la carte menudeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,993 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Room and the sea view is excellent and never felt we are so close to a busy main road. Food, I would say not as good as Kandalama but, totally fine for the occasion. I did expect a splendid dinner as advertised but, it was nothing special. Also felt like hotel is trying get extra money serving drinks separately at the dinner. Waiter him self asked us we need any drinks but, he never mentioned we are getting charged separately for that. Since soft drinks are standard in many hotels we requested a lime juice. When I was leaving waiter presented me a bill to sign.

Room Tip: First wing upper floor room are the best
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jayamal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent vacation at Jetwing Lighthouse at Galle.

We are very happy in knowing that you were able to enjoy a very comforting vacation at the resort. Even though the hotel is situated right alongside the main road our rooms are creatively positioned by the Oceanside and therefore is very quiet and offers a relaxing vacation to our valued guests.

Kindly know that it is standard at most hotels to charge separately for food and beverages. However please accept our most sincere apologies if we had not made this clear to you.

Having indulged in the many facilities of Jetwing Lighthouse we hope to see you again soon for yet another memorable stay.


Ayubowan!


Priyanthika Wijenaike
General Manager
Jetwing Lighthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Very close to Galle Fort shops and restaurants! The room was very spacious! Beautiful views of the beach but unfortunately you cannot swim here because of the rocks. Both pools were nice! I liked the one closer to the cafe with the hammock-like lounging chairs. Only had breakfast at the hotel where there was a good variety of both local and western foods.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basdewsarisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Guest,

The team at Jetwing Lighthouse is thankful for your five star rated review on TripAdvisor following your recent vacation at the resort.

Thank you for your kind compliments on our spacious rooms with breathtaking views, pools and the breakfast buffet with a large variety of both Sri Lankan and western food.

It is always a joy to read reviews such as yours and we are very pleased in knowing you had a satisfactory stay with us.

Having indulged in the many facilities of Jetwing Lighthouse we hope you will remember us the next time you are in Sri Lanka.

Ayubowan

PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager
Jetwing Lighthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We loved this hotel. We had a large, well appointed room overlooking the pool and the sea; the bed was massive and very comfortable. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. We were surprised at how reasonable the meals were. We were only B&B, but we had all our meals at the hotel. I even had a surprise birthday cake and fruit bowl!

There were loads of sun loungers and we were given towels. The pool bar was wonderful; we alternated Lion beers and King coconuts. They have a pizza oven and other tasty snacks. I recommend a walk on the beach. We were the only ones as far as the eye could see, apart from the hermit crabs. This is a great place to stay if you want a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Ms. Sharon,

Thank you very much for your five star rated review of Jetwing Lighthouse Galle on TripAdvisor. We are very appreciative of your high recommendation. Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow TripAdvisor reviewers.

We are simply delighted in knowing that you have received a friendly and helpful service from our associates which is exactly what all Jetwing Hotels are known for.
It brings us such happiness in knowing you were pleased with the room we allocated for you. Being a beach resort all our rooms are facing the sea and have a splendid view of the ocean.

Being able to offer a great value for price is essential and knowing a valued guest felt our prices on food and beverages were well reasonable and resulted in having all main meals and snacks at the hotel premises itself brings us such pleasure.

Whenever we are made aware that a guest is celebrating a special occasion such as a birthday we are most happy to offer complimentary services. Thank you for being appreciative of our small gestures which encourages us to continue what we do.

Thank you for choosing Jetwing Lighthouse when vacationing in Sri Lanka. We hope to see you again soon.

Ayubowan

PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager
Jetwing Lighthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel for three nights good sized well equiped rooms with a large balconey furnished with a table and two chairs plus a very comfortable sun bed.
Beautiful lawned areas by the pools plenty of sun loungers to relax on and a two minute walk down to a small beach where you can hunt for shells.
Wonderful views of the Indian Ocean so nice to sit on the terrace with a drink just watching the sea.
There was a good selection of food at the breakfast buffet however the food on offer in the restaurant in the evening was poor,service was slow waited over an hour for our meal to be served when it arrived it was a disappointment this happened on the two nights we used the restaurant and as the hotel had few guests using the the restaurant and a lot of staff serving there was no excuse for it,we did try to speak to the someone in the restaurant but suddenly he was not able to understand english,improve the restaurant experience and it would be five stars.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank JMS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review of Jetwing Lighthouse following your recent vacation at the resort.

We thank you for choosing our most unique resort to holiday at when in Sri Lanka. We are glad to know you were satisfied with the rooms, pools, beach and the garden with its sun lounges.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your most valuable feedback with us regarding the level of service at our restaurant. We are deeply saddened in reading your comments. The relevant managers have been informed of this for immediate rectification. This is certainly not the way of Jetwing and we thank you for making us aware of this so that we are able to rectify ourselves and keep to the high standards we strive to maintain.

We humbly hope that this will not deter you from visiting us again and that you will be able to notice a clear change in our service levels at the restaurant on your next vacation.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Ayubowan

PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager
Jetwing Lighthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Love the entry and stairs. Good welcome and check in. Liked the layout of the hotel.
Room was very large with balcony overlooking the ocean. Bathroom was a good size with bath and shower. Bathrooms are looking tired with stains and scratches on the bath. Old toilets with loose seat. Friend cut open her toe on a loose floor board nail. Plenty of storage areas. Good bar fridge with heaps of glassware. Robes and safe available.
Spa area is nice. Massage was OK.
Two pools. Lower pool is nicer. Some good chairs near both pools for relaxing. I didnt swim at the beach. Too rocky for me.
We had buffets and set menus in the main restaurant. Both were very good. We did not try the more upmarket restaurant or room service.
10 minute tuk tuk into the fort for some great shopping. The hotel has a jewelry shop and spa ceylon.
We thought this was a very good hotel. If we stayed in Galle again we would stay at a boutique hotel in the fort.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review of Jetwing Lighthouse subsequent your recent stay.

Thank you for your kind words about the stairway at the entrance of the hotel, welcome, swift check in process, room with its many facilities, spa, pools and the quality of service and food at our main restaurant Cardamom Café.

We are in dismay in knowing your friend cut her toe to a loose nail on the floor boards. We are truly saddened by this and do hope your friend has recovered from her injury now.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us so that we are aware and can take necessary action to prevent such incidents in occurring in future as we take safety measures very seriously at all Jetwing Hotels.

We are delighted in knowing that you and your friend have enjoyed a wonderful vacation at our resort. Thank you very much for your high recommendation and it pleases us greatly to know that if you were to visit Galle again we will be your choice of accommodation.

Thank you for your patronage.


Ayubowan!


Priyanthika Wijenaike
General Manager
Jetwing Lighthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews