We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Bentota Beach
from US$22.00
More Info
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
1,139
599
136
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,139
599
136
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft sand warm water strong currents big waves golden sands indian ocean sri lanka off season palm trees water sports sunset surfing rocks sunbeds sellers tides flags
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Beach is nice and clean and sea it lovely and clear. Sand is nice as well.

Just not much in the way of beach shacks for drinks or sun loungers to rent

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank worldtravellermatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We travelled as a big family and thoroughly enjoyed hanging out at this beach. The sand was incredibly soft and the waves gentle. From the toddler to the oldest - 3 generations together we all enjoyed the beach everyday of our stay at Bentota. Must visit for those coming to Sri Lanka.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

It is an epic place to surf and swim. The water was little bit muddy however it didn't affect our experience!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 611timf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We dropped by this beach based on its famous sugar sands beach.

Beach is very clean with super soft sands and very few tourists. Quiet place.

Parasailing is available and also surfing.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank singdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Wonderful time at the beach . This beach is safe although it did have red flags throughout our stay . Rented a boogie board for awhile and enjoyed the waves

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank fromstlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews