We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
59
60
18
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
60
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuksri lankabudget hotelmain roadgood sizeturtle sanctuaryprivate beachair conditioningcolombo airporthotel is situatedwunderbarbalconygardentemplecoconutturtlessunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on our first days in Sri Lanka recovering from our long flight. Perfect secluded walled garden with specimen trees and shrubs - mango, cinnamon, passion flower where just a few to enjoy. Spent first morning bird watching from our balcony. The Villa is a beautiful building with character. There was a set breakfast fruits, toast, eggs, Sri Lankan Omlette, sausage etc. But throughout our stay we made requests for some traditional Sri Lankan food at breakfast and evening meals - Buffloe Curd and honey, Sri Lankan breakfast of Dahl and coconut Sambula, evening Sri Lankan curry (let the chef know an hour before so he can prepare it freshly as we did and we're delighted with all the dishes later out for us that evening. All though the Villa is secluded the beach is across the rail line and small road minutes away or you can wave down a bus and for 17srb get dropped off near Bentota station by the pond and get on the 2 to 3 k long Sands great for kite flying. We found this a great Base to relax or drop in and out of. And staff so decree and helpful. Definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Just a short walk to Bentota this small villa/hotel is situated in a beautiful setting. Loved this place. The rooms are massive and even though they need a little bit of upgrading in parts are clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent; the gardens beautifully kept and they have their own tuk tuk to take you out and about. The guys working at the hotel were brilliant and always eager to help. I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank christhorley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Loved this little place. Large room and bed really comfortable, slept so well. Gorgeous balcony to relax on in the evenings. Perfect pool to cool down in. Dinish and his tuktuk was always available to take us to the private beach 5 minutes away - stunning beach btw or we could walk 4 minutes to public beach across the road. Dinish also took us (for a small fee) to the turtle conservation centre, where we released some one-day old turtles into the sea. The Brief Garden was also worth a visit, whereas the temple with the elephant outside was not. About halfway to Thejan Beach Cabanas there is a lovely lady who does bridal hair and make-up and we had facials done there and it was so relaxing we both fell asleep, would recommend it. And I would definitely recommend Panchi Villa, felt safe there, which is so important as we were two women travelling alone.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Located around 100m from main road, has tuk-tuk driver - Dinesh, avaliable all day to take you to the beach, which is about 7 minutes drive. Transportation to their beach is free of charge, but everywhere else you have to pay around 200-300 rupies.
Breakfast is always the same: fresh fruits, fresh juice, eggs and marmelade - personally I don't mind, eggs were good :)
Hotel provides free Wi-Fi, nice swimming pool, spacious rooms, large terrace with the pool view.
This is ideal hotel for couples who don't want to spend a lot for an accomodation, but want to get nice room and privacy.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, with a pool view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanja Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

For a budget hotel this is pretty good. Free WiFi. Huge rooms which could do with updating, comfortable mattresses would help. Tea and coffee in the rooms would be a bonus and more English channels would be ideal. The breakfast is included in the room rate and is amazing, the waiter is brilliant. Food generally for lunch and dinner is pretty tasty and good value. Good size pool but only a few spots around the pool where the sun hits. Reception and customer relations are helpful and knowledgeable. Beach over the road by tut tut is lovely; free WiFi and good food. Trip to the elephanta orphanage is a must and the guide from the hotel is great. Travelling from Colombo airport to here is a long journey as the roads aren't great.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Timberley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews