We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
201
104
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
104
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth koreabusiness hotelgreat breakfast buffetbetter optionnice hotelbusiness tripdowntowncityspeedgymstorewifiamenitiesenglish
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable and well located. Staff is very courteous. I was suffering from constipation and needed urgent medication. English is not spoken widely but the staff directed me to a nearby pharmacy store.

The tariffs are also quite reasonable. Good business hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank KETANBUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

With a good situation in the new downtown of Ulsan, this hotel has a very interesting price/quality ratio. Good bedding and services, with a special mention to the very kind and helpful staff, 감사합니다 to them !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Leonard_69007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I spent more then 3 months in this hotel and I can say: the WI-FI was very good, the breakfast was diversified, good services, very clean ( daily they clean the rooms and provide everything what you need).
I did not have any problems in this hotel.
And not the last, very helpful on the reception the crew helps you every time.

Room Tip: Can not say!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlinfromRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Hotel staf is very professional , room are good , confortable and large enough
Breakfast buffet is very good and despite that I am a bit dispaointed
Some mistake in the lundry service and moreover the air conditioning which does not work during the day.. when on job , not an issue but during the WE , 26°C in the room is a bit too much
Presence of a restaurant for diner would be an advantage

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Location was great, close to shops and the bus terminal. Room was quiet and had good amenities, however the temperature was always a bit hot and very difficult to adjust.
Breakfast is delightful with big variety and seating space.

Would recommend to all travellers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oesnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShillaStay, 제너럴 매니저 at Shilla Stay Ulsan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Valued Customer Oesnam
First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay.
We are all really happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service at Shilla Stay
and that you had a memorably good time during your stay.
The kind comments you left about your experience during your stay will be of great help to those who are planning to use Shilla Stay.
As always, your compliments and words of encouragement inspire us to serve you better by making Shilla Stay a more attractive hotel you would like to revisit, as a business hotel bearing the values of Hotel Shilla.
We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace.
General Manager
Ulsan, Shilla Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews