We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

After spending three weeks touring Several cities in Korea and having stayed in several outstanding hotels, we ended our trip with s 2 nite stay at the Hotel Polo prior to flying out of Incheon Airport. Check-in was easy as we were expected and were met by the most friendly front desk employee. Our room was quite pleasant and unique- with an in-room garden, a sauna, as well as a shower, a well stocked refrigerator with free water and other soft drinks, and a comfortable bed. Our toilet had a bad smell, which when told to hotel employees was remedied by a scented candle given to us by front desk staff. This helped a bit. The complementary breakfast was a simple buffet but was tasty. We arranged for the hotel car (40,000 KW) to take us to the airport for our flight home. Overall we were pleased with our stay at the Hotel Polo

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lfiebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
폴로, 매니저 at Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback

in the next visit, its a room that doesn`t smell

thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Very impressed with this hotel and pleasantly surprised when we got to our room on the 7th floor. The in-room facilities included slippers for dry and wet areas, bath robes, modern electronic bidet toilet, a jacuzzi, desktop computer and monitor, mouth-wash dispenser, etc., aside from the usual facilities you'd get in a luxury hotel room! Our room is further enhanced with a mini garden... The complimentary breakfast was pretty basic but sufficient to see us through to lunch. The location is pretty good - within easy walking distance to Soraepogu Korail station and 20 minutes leisurely walk to Sorae Fish Market. The helpful staff assisted us in all aspects and always with a smile on their faces. It's been a pleasure staying here for the four nights of our visit.

Room tip: Room on the higher floors are always best.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzLadyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This hotel is very convenient. Its just opposite the Sorae-pogu metro station and within walking distance to rows and rows of seafood restaurants. There is also the museum nearby with some history of this port town.

the 7 seater van to Incheon Airport from the hotel cost 40,000 won and include all the toll fees.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zenraigunnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very nice hotel.
A little bit outside the center of incheon but 5 minutes walking distance to the next metro station.
Very nice room with a small flower bed.
Whirlpool suitable for 2 people.
everything you gonna need is provided.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

I arrived very early in the morning and decided to go for an adventure by taking the train from the airport to the hotel. Except for 2 transfers, the location is actually very accessible. It's very near the fish market and the train station were you can catch a train to central park in Songdo.
The room was clean with everything you need! Everything is provided-from toiletries to computers inside your room. The fridge is filled with canned drinks and bottled waters and they were all free of charge. Breakfast is included as well. Basic but better than nothing.
But what impressed me most is the staff. They are very accomodating and welcoming. They made sure I got the rest that I needed after a long haul flight and answered questions that I have and provided me with a card with the hotel name and number written in hangul in case I got lost.
It's a very good place to stay and I will definitely stay again if I'm at the area.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Dia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews