We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
8
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
8
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Stayed in Daegu to visit the Haeinsa Temple and fly to Jeju Island. The subway was about ten minutes away which was fine. The hotel itself has a decent lobby. The most bizarre thing was a suggested 1700 check in. Access to the room was available by at least 1545 so something better. Staff English was limited but able to arrange the taxi ride to the Haeinsa Temple. The rooms are fine. Wifi was reliable. The number of toiletries was very good, including a collection of hair brushes [if needed] and after shave. The most disappointing feature was breakfast, bad enough in the lobby but just toast, cake and coffee. When I stayed there, few businessmen were in sight. A different practice was leaving the hotel key on departure in a box in the elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Why they call this a business hotel is beyond me. I actually thought it was a joke when I walked into my hotel room for the first time. My room was laid out very awkwardly with no doors on the bathroom. There was only one light switch/control panel for all lights in the room which was near the corner of the bed and unreachable unless you were on the bed or sticking your arm through the wall from the bathroom. A hard plastic/vinyl couch with a small table in front of it was really the only place to sit and work unless you could sit on a small stool with no back on it on the desk attached to the wall. The bed was hard as a rock. There was no actual shower with a fixed shower head and area to take a shower. I had to use a wand in the awkwardly large round tub. The hotel provided one towel and a few hand towels, but stored them in the main living area instead of the bathroom. The soap was reused by who knows how many people. There were dirty combs and brushes available as well as a tube of used toothpaste. They advertise free breakfast, but bread and jam for toast is not breakfast. No good options nearby either for food other than a market next door to buy something to eat in your room. Only good thing was that you could turn off the heater as a lot of hotels don't let you in Korea and the television was large. I just felt dirty and uncomfortable for the entire time I was in the hotel.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AaronB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and inexpensive hotel.
Coffee shops and food nearby.
Not too far from a train station.
Most people in Daegu don't speak or understand English, however i have had a wonderful time.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank irene j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Reasonable price. Smooth check-in. Quiet area close to downtown Daegu. Room was ok, some space and the bathroom was good. Staff speaks very little english. Easy to get a taxi outside. Would come back.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Carpet in room was tatty and unclean and had not even been vacuumed. Despite a 'free translation' sign in the reception area the staff only spoke a few words of English and as a result kept providing us with incorrect information. On two occassions they tried to charge us money for things we had not used/ asked for. It wasn't possible for us to have laundry done at all despite repeated enquires to different staff members, as they couldnt tell us how much it would cost, or how long it would take to do the laundry (and we were only staying there for a few days). The reception area smelled unclean. The carpets in the hallways were unclean and tatty. One evening we bumped into an incredibly drunk man right outside the hotel who, disturbingly, had a very young child with him. Doesnt seem like a very nice area. Had to hold my breath in the hotel lift because of the smoky/unclean smell. Our room was badly lit and quite dingy. There were a few unexplained dirty marks on the walls and flooring. The bed was okay, the sheets were clean and the staff were able to arrange a taxi for us to the airport when we left. Not sure why this is marketed as a business hotel. There was no desk space in the hotel room and nowhere really to do any work in the hotel. Wifi access was free but sporadic.There is also some kind of nightclub in the basement.

Can't understand why there are good reviews of this hotel on this site. The people who wrote these must have had very different experiences than we had. Price was okay but there must be better budget hotels available than this.

Room Tip: If you absolutely have to stay in this hotel, ask to be moved as many times as it takes until you get a clean room!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews