We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
4
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
4
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

easy to find , get off subway turn first right on the Main Street, at the end of second block , can't miss it as it looks like a Disney castle with turrets. Decor very old fashioned but well maintained. Huge room , great comfy bed ,TV, fridge, good air con , good shower,location perfect 5 mins from Main Street so no noise and 5 mins walk to beach and subway, was 1/4 of price of everywhere else we looked at .

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explorer810742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Me and my husband traveled down to Busan for the annual Fireworks festival and decided to stay over at the Inca motel. Its pretty easy to get lost finding it as its right in the middle of a few hotels on the back roads, but we took a taxi from the station and he seemed to find it easy enough.

My first impression of the hotel was that it was sketchy. When we first came in, the receptionist was covered behind a frosted glass wall. We had to bend down to look through the tiny hole to speak to her. The keys are simple metal keys with giant red key holders, and can be a pain to carry around.

The room itself was okay... but at first we thought we had walked into a room that hadn't been finished. They don't really make the bed, just fold the blanket next to it which I thought was weird. There is a computer in the room which is nice, but the keyboard was absolutely filthy, and the internet didn't seem to work anyway. The TV was huge, and they gave you a care package full of facial masks which was nice, and also they ask you when you would like breakfast served. Turns out breakfast is mostly a couple of sandwiches picked up at the local convenience store, but it was still nice that they brought it to the room.

They have rooms with balconies and ones that do not have balconies. We picked one with and honestly, I don't think it makes a difference. No matter what, you are looking out onto a side street. No real view. Save the extra money for something else.

It is however, really close to the subway and Haeundae beach which was nice.

Overall, it had a lot of cons and a few pros. Would I come again? No, probably not. Just seemed a bit too sketchy.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

One of the strangest things for checking in and checking out and otherwise communicating with the front desk was that you had to literally kneel down to peek through about a 6 inch window and communicate with the person who barely spoke English. And she herself was actually bending down to pick back through the same hole to talk to you. Breakfast every morning was handed to me in a plastic bag by a phantom woman who I actually never saw because she just put her arm around the door and handed it to me. And the breakfast was an egg sandwich with a small slice of bologna on white bread and a box orange juice. This was for six mornings in a row exactly the same thing. The only light in the room was about 150 W bulb at the top of the ceiling with no bedside lamps or other means to reduce the brightness of the room--choice of room illumination was either high noon bright or pitch black midnight..

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty6-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is ok. But it was so much harder to find than it should have been. The hotel sign is in Korean, be sure to look for the initials I.N inside a sun and that's the hotel. Oh and it also looks like a castle out of rapunzel.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElisaP105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The Inca Motel is a bit different. The Cinderella turrets on the roof and the fibreglass rococo bedroom furniture may say things about the market for which it was originally designed, but it now caters to families, students and other travellers on a budget. The room was generally clean; the bedding was scant, but it was hot so it didn't matter. The strange little towel did not get changed. The TV on the wall was very large and there was a PC for free internet access. This was immediately useful for a translation to help me explain that the toilet cistern broke the frst time we used it. This was fixed immediately. The large and discoloured marble-look plastic bath had been rather grandiose in its day, but the shower worked well and that is what you really need.

The reception desk has a translucent glass screen, so if you want to talk to the people you have to kneel on the floor and look through the little hole. This feature may go with the decor and the turrets. The word "Information" over the desk follows the Korean fashion of using the odd English word. It is the only such word available and proved to be ironic. It would be really useful to speak Korean, but the folks running the hotel are perfectly pleasant and we managed between us.

Finding the hotel should have been easy. It wasn't. Also, make sure you can read the sign in the Korean Hangeul script. It turned out that the inclusion of breakfast depended on which company you booked through. I gather we did not miss much - a small carton of orange juice and a convenience store sandwich. There are convenience stores close by so it was easy to fend for ourselves.

If you expect a standard western-style hotel, you may be in for a surprise. It was clean, it was reasonably good value for the area and the location was good. It was just a bit .... different.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 893philb893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews