We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ACE Motel(Busan)
US$559
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Motel(Busan)
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
2
6
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Our trip in korea ended in busan and we choose at this guesthouse. Actually the room was ok but the bathroom for man just only one in 3rd floor. i stay in 4th floor so when i want to take a pee or bath i must go to the 3rd floor. The breakfast yeah i dont really like kimchi so it s not so good for me. but if you love kimchi maybe you will love because the brakfast was 2 types of kimchi and korean soup.

Room Tip: every room are the same
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerthaFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Good experience with this guesthouse. This guesthouse is located 5 mins walk from Nampo Station exit which is very strategic. Nearby shopping area, BIFF and Lotte mall. It's room is tidy and clean as expected.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathman_Mun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Had a extreme difficult time to locate this hostel. Nobody in town speaks English. People in hostel do not speak English as well. Place is very clean. Room/toilet is clean. Included Korean breakfast and free internet access. I will come back if stay in Busan again

Room Tip: People in this town absolutely do not speak/read English. Hostel is 3 blocks away from the station.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOYCE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

stay for 2 nights.
abit not use to this kind of guesthouse without private toilet but anyway a good experience.
book a 2pax room which is a twin/bunk bed.
shock that the room wasnt aircon but nvm as fan provided but is a bunk bed and the fan is those that can only blow in a certain level (low level). even though there are space in between each room( actually u can peek over to another room) but i staying at the corner room i dun even dare to try to sleep on the top bed as i think i wont be able to feel any aircon blowing.
staffs: when we checking in, their english wasnt that good/well spoken. but did notice some staff able to communicate in english very well. just my luck my guess. actually email was sent out earlier to check do they provide us adaptor for charging purpose, was informed they do provide but in end when i went over to request, the ans is they dun have but they can help us charge via the cpu.
explaination given by staff during check in wasnt quite clear/good.
worst is shower in the day or night there wasnt any hot water, is all cold wasnt inform that the heater is not working by the staff but get to know it via trip advisor from a recent review, which is quite unpleasent and there isnt any english notice or anything but in korean.
anyway, their breaksfast is tasty and there is cats moving around the reception area and dinning area.
their bed is quite comfortable but clean or not i dun dare to say cuz my fren actually found tissue on the bed and hair stick to the blanket.
the decor in this guesthouse is really trendy and nice,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanietcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here with a friend in July 2013 for 1 night.

Booked this place because it was very close to the Busan Station. If you're spending just a night in Busan, finding a place near the station is a very good idea. Had no trouble finding the guesthouse though the signature orange flag depicting the location of the guesthouse is horribly faded and you could miss it because of that.

The 3rd floor is where you'll find the reception, kitchen, lounge and male bathroom/toilet. The 4th floor is a mixed level with dorms for males and females but only a female bathroom/toilet. The 5th floor is a female only level with a female bathroom/toilet. I was on the 5th while my guy friend was on the 4th. And here comes complaint number 1.

He really minded that his level wasn't male only and that he had to go down to the 3rd floor to shower and even brush his teeth. The hot water was broken on my level which was horrible. The reception did not even mention this and all the signs around were in Korean. I had to ask another girl if it was indeed broken. In a spate of irony, thank goodness the 4th floor had an additional female bathroom. Both the 4th and 5th level had digital locks but the one on the 4th floor was broken. I KNOW, ANOTHER THING BROKEN; WITHOUT A PROPER SIGN IN ENGLISH. Anybody could have just walked in (like me when I needed to use the bathroom) so security was a big no no here.

There is an elevator that connects all the floors but the waiting area was dimly lit and felt unsafe. The reception staff gives you a security card key that opens the main entrance door if you came back late. You are issued two towels and slippers for your stay. The only thing I liked about this place was the decor. It was really modern and chic with bright colours.

Major complaint number 2. The walls of the rooms are not built all the way up to the ceiling. I think it's so that they can use one central air-con for the entire level. However, that means you can hear EVERYTHING. And I do mean everything. From the elevator arriving, to that other person opening the digital lock, the door shutting, people in the bathroom areas brushing their teeth, using the hair dryer, people talking in the room down the hall, an alarm clock going off, street traffic outside and oh did I mention, people talking next door? IT WAS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. My friend commented that he could just climb over the walls and have a slumber party with the people in the next room. REALLY UNHAPPY GUEST AT THIS MOMENT after the hot water breaking down.

Breakfast was really simple with rice and seaweed soup. The lounge area was beautiful and relaxing. Oh, there are cats kept as pets here and they roam freely so if you aren't a cat person, avoid this place. The staff here are friendly, speak very basic English and overall pleasant. There are multiple restaurants and convenience stores around this place. If not you can always return to Busan Station where the cafes and restaurants are.

As my title say, I will never return to this guesthouse. I know there are better options out there for the same price. Wouldn't want to go through the whole ordeal of the noise thing all over again. The only reason why this place even got 2 stars from me is because of the staff, location and the decor of the place.

Room Tip: No good rooms in this guesthouse.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews