We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near Busan Station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SUM Guesthouse Busan Station
Ranked #108 of 204 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We always stay here when we go to Busan because of it's accessibility and great breakfast!
We like the decor and ambiance and the place was clean.
Although there are only bunk buds the mattress is comfortable. Shared bathroom is a bit of an inconvenience but for a stay of just a day or two, this could be overlooked.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed at the bottom bunk if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bakingbuglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2015

Our trip in korea ended in busan and we choose at this guesthouse. Actually the room was ok but the bathroom for man just only one in 3rd floor. i stay in 4th floor so when i want to take a pee or bath i must go to the 3rd floor. The breakfast yeah i dont really like kimchi so it s not so good for me. but if you love kimchi maybe you will love because the brakfast was 2 types of kimchi and korean soup.

Room Tip: every room are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerthaFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Good experience with this guesthouse. This guesthouse is located 5 mins walk from Nampo Station exit which is very strategic. Nearby shopping area, BIFF and Lotte mall. It's room is tidy and clean as expected.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathman_Mun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Had a extreme difficult time to locate this hostel. Nobody in town speaks English. People in hostel do not speak English as well. Place is very clean. Room/toilet is clean. Included Korean breakfast and free internet access. I will come back if stay in Busan again

Room Tip: People in this town absolutely do not speak/read English. Hostel is 3 blocks away from the station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoliosismeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

stay for 2 nights.
abit not use to this kind of guesthouse without private toilet but anyway a good experience.
book a 2pax room which is a twin/bunk bed.
shock that the room wasnt aircon but nvm as fan provided but is a bunk bed and the fan is those that can only blow in a certain level (low level). even though there are space in between each room( actually u can peek over to another room) but i staying at the corner room i dun even dare to try to sleep on the top bed as i think i wont be able to feel any aircon blowing.
staffs: when we checking in, their english wasnt that good/well spoken. but did notice some staff able to communicate in english very well. just my luck my guess. actually email was sent out earlier to check do they provide us adaptor for charging purpose, was informed they do provide but in end when i went over to request, the ans is they dun have but they can help us charge via the cpu.
explaination given by staff during check in wasnt quite clear/good.
worst is shower in the day or night there wasnt any hot water, is all cold wasnt inform that the heater is not working by the staff but get to know it via trip advisor from a recent review, which is quite unpleasent and there isnt any english notice or anything but in korean.
anyway, their breaksfast is tasty and there is cats moving around the reception area and dinning area.
their bed is quite comfortable but clean or not i dun dare to say cuz my fren actually found tissue on the bed and hair stick to the blanket.
the decor in this guesthouse is really trendy and nice,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanietcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
4.6 km away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 156 in Busan
952 reviews
11.3 km away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 156 in Busan
546 reviews
5.3 km away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 156 in Busan
1,021 reviews
2.3 km away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#7 of 156 in Busan
337 reviews
4.1 km away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUM Guesthouse Busan Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUM Guesthouse Busan Station

Address: 3-7, Jungang-daero 226beon-gil, Dong-gu | 3~5F, Oseong Bldg., Busan 48733, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 204 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Price Range: €31 - €42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SUM Guesthouse Busan Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your SUM Guesthouse Busan Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing