We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Angel
Nearby Hotels
US$258
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Busan(Busan)
US$274
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
60
139
64
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
139
64
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseomyeon stationgreat locationboiled eggsshower drainondol roomsbread and butterrecommend this hotelprovide basicspiced applenight lifestrategic locationhotel is situatedbit datedflat screen tvsimple breakfastair conshopping area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We really recommend this Hotel in Busan ! It`s actually the first time we went there and our stay was amazing!
The hotel has a very good location since it`s in the center of he city. Not far from the subway, there are lots of restaurants/bars and convinience stores and shops around, and if you don't want to take public transportations, there is still complex malls around ! :D
The hotel is clean, the decoration is nice and attractive ! By the way, this place is really quiet inside.
The staff is very nice, they can speak english and be helpfull. They are also available 24h.
The rooms are clean, space and bathrooms are great too !! We had the chance to stay in a large room with a good view.
The breakfast is good and you have a various things to eat (eggs, toast, bread, fruits, milk, fruit juice, coffee, tea...).
You actually have anything you need at this place !
We highly recommend it and Busan is a good destination, dynamic and attractive !! Maybe one of our favorite destination in South Korea.

We will definitely come back !
#tchinguteam

Room Tip: Try the business suit room :)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tchingubook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The staff and the location are the upsides to Hotel Angel. It is easily accessible by two close by metro stations and is surrounded by an abundance of restaurants, clubs, bars and cafes that are mostly geared towards a 'young 18+ clientele'. The quieter streets a couple of blocks behind the hotel proved to be a better and more fruitful hunting ground for eating and drinking options with a more relaxed ambience. The downsides are the corridor and other rooms noise and the somewhat down-at-heel decor and condition of the rooms. However, for a budget hotel, all is adequate, clean and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank bnorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

It's not difficult to go to this hotel. There's 2 exit subway you can choose. Seomeyon exit 7 or jeonpo exit 2.

From my experience it's closer from jeonpo.

Angel hotel located in the middle of the shopping area. Starbucks coffee in front of the hotel.

We book a room for 3 people. The room is tight and there's not space between one bed to another.

The facility : hairdryer, after shave lotion, toiletries, towel, slippers.

The bathroom is quite odd, when i shower, the water run through the bathroom floor to the hole under the sink. So after shower, almost all the bathroom will wet.

The room and furniture looks old and the ceiling is low.

Breakfast is standard : boiled egg, white bread with jam, slice of apple.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Melani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

my first was not quite coz the facility and room was very old, but the location is damn good. Thus my family and I stayed this year.
it was surprised as the room is renew,and stuff friendly as usual .

Room Tip: Good location to go anyway in Busan.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Took wrong direction from subway to a mulitcoloured shanty town of single storey dwellings dominated by a church - a strange sight in urban Korea. Finally found Angel in a street with a great vibe. Impressive entry. A short walk away is the best ever huge fresh food market a short walk away and under it, a subterranean street full of clothing etc shops. Room has a nice feel to it and ours looked over the street yet quiet with double glazing (usual in S.Korea). Other nicer ondol rooms but no view and some rooms no windows at all. Problem was the stale tobacco odour though requested non-smoking - so suffocated all night as noise and cold with window open or stinking with it closed. Also no room for two people and bed was really a single. Just too tight for comfort. Then the plumbing - water from shower drains into washbasin drain and accumulates on super slippery tiles. Breakfast good enough - thanks!

Room Tip: non-smoking if they have one
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NibbanAh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews