We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
61
142
65
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
142
65
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseomyeon stationgreat locationshower drainboiled eggsondol roomsprovide basicwhite breadhotel is situatedsimple breakfastair conshopping areadrainagejammetrowififloorenglish
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The staff and the location are the upsides to Hotel Angel. It is easily accessible by two close by metro stations and is surrounded by an abundance of restaurants, clubs, bars and cafes that are mostly geared towards a 'young 18+ clientele'. The quieter streets a couple of blocks behind the hotel proved to be a better and more fruitful hunting ground for eating and drinking options with a more relaxed ambience. The downsides are the corridor and other rooms noise and the somewhat down-at-heel decor and condition of the rooms. However, for a budget hotel, all is adequate, clean and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank bnorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

It's not difficult to go to this hotel. There's 2 exit subway you can choose. Seomeyon exit 7 or jeonpo exit 2.

From my experience it's closer from jeonpo.

Angel hotel located in the middle of the shopping area. Starbucks coffee in front of the hotel.

We book a room for 3 people. The room is tight and there's not space between one bed to another.

The facility : hairdryer, after shave lotion, toiletries, towel, slippers.

The bathroom is quite odd, when i shower, the water run through the bathroom floor to the hole under the sink. So after shower, almost all the bathroom will wet.

The room and furniture looks old and the ceiling is low.

Breakfast is standard : boiled egg, white bread with jam, slice of apple.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Melani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

my first was not quite coz the facility and room was very old, but the location is damn good. Thus my family and I stayed this year.
it was surprised as the room is renew,and stuff friendly as usual .

Room Tip: Good location to go anyway in Busan.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Took wrong direction from subway to a mulitcoloured shanty town of single storey dwellings dominated by a church - a strange sight in urban Korea. Finally found Angel in a street with a great vibe. Impressive entry. A short walk away is the best ever huge fresh food market a short walk away and under it, a subterranean street full of clothing etc shops. Room has a nice feel to it and ours looked over the street yet quiet with double glazing (usual in S.Korea). Other nicer ondol rooms but no view and some rooms no windows at all. Problem was the stale tobacco odour though requested non-smoking - so suffocated all night as noise and cold with window open or stinking with it closed. Also no room for two people and bed was really a single. Just too tight for comfort. Then the plumbing - water from shower drains into washbasin drain and accumulates on super slippery tiles. Breakfast good enough - thanks!

Room Tip: non-smoking if they have one
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirvan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Great location in Seomyeon close to two subway lines, food and shopping on your doorstep. Very affordable. Hotel is quite dated yes, but not dirty or uncomfortable. We stayed in the "traditional" room with sleeping mats which we personally found extremely comfortable. The staff we encountered all spoke very limited English but did try hard to communicate and were courteous. Wifi and air con both fine. Simple breakfast served daily in the lobby included in the room rate - bread and jam, boiled eggs, fruit, coffee. Enough to get you going. Perhaps the strangest thing about this hotel is the drainage in the bathrooms, as mentioned by other reviewers, where the drain comes out of the side of the tub/shower and spurts all over the floor, effectively flooding at least half the bathroom. Very odd and don't know why it was designed as such. Nonetheless, the hotel easily met our needs and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Analogue4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews