We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$153
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$172
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$133
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
29
69
48
26
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
69
48
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanincluded eggschoice hotelscentral avenuewaffleshot tubnew hampshirequeen bedhotel is locatedhot itemsopened the doornice place to stayparking lotflat screen tvone night staywould definitely stay here againconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Stayed hear for two nights before travelling over to Niagara. We had booked another three nights on the way back but cancelled them. The reception area was ok when we arrived but our room on the ground floor had an awful smell. The room was not serviced the 1st day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We arrived late afternoon on 10 October 2017 at this Quality Inn, conveniently located in Colonie, just outside of Albany. The foyer was neat and clean and the front desk staff were friendly and efficient on check-in and check-out. Our room was also neat and clean and appointed as expected. The one problem we found with the room was that the mattress on the king size bed was saggy. The room was quiet and we slept OK, but a better mattress would have improved our comfort. We reported the mattress on checkout and staff noted it and said that it would be replaced. So, based on their word, we rated this stay a 4.
There were plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from for dinner. We didn't take advantage of the inviting inside pool and hot-tub. The small fridge was convenient for cooling drinks for the next day. The warm breakfast was fairly good and the seating area was larger than many hotels but we happened to be there at a busy time; we still found a place to sit. There is plenty of parking space. Assuming we had a room with a good mattress we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The back side of hotel away from main parking area may be more quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rcp148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Spent a few days here. Good access to road network. Plenty of places to eat nearby. The manageress was particularly helpful as my robe went missing from my room. After checking for 3 days with housekeeping it was found on my last morning. I did however think the room was in need of redecoration, everything had a brown tinge. The dust under and behind the bed indicated that staff did not have time to clean properly. The bed however was comfortable, sheets were clean and it was quiet as room was to the rear. Breakfast was basic but ample self service, though the dining area was small and there was not always enough seating. There was plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaneC3511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We spent one night here during our trip. The hotel is OK but the room with queen bed was rather small. The continental breakfast was good. The place is centrally located and close to I-87. Both the front desk and breakfast area personnel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank AlpahrettaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Just a get away with my friends, this place has great rooms. They are nice. Beds are so comfortable they are very welcoming when you arrive. This place is a must to stay at when you are in town ! They have nice hot breakfast available and local eateries will deliver right to the hotel. They have a pool which is well kept and floor looks brand new. This is a plus ! All the staff are very nice !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews