We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay - clean - quiet side is on the back side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Central
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We were here for just one night on our way to Maine. The room was very clean, bed soft, very pleasant/professional check in staff. The bathroom was very, very small and there is no counter space - the Kleenex holder is built into the counter so it takes up all the space. The fan speed (low, med, high) is all the same.....The tub wouldn't drain (room 117) I stood in ankle deep water for my shower - I did mention it to the check out person and she apologized and said maintenance would fix it. My fault for NOT checking it out before going to bed, or I could of switched rooms. Didn't eat breakfast, so no comments on that.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side of hotel if you want quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Stayed hear for two nights before travelling over to Niagara. We had booked another three nights on the way back but cancelled them. The reception area was ok when we arrived but our room on the ground floor had an awful smell. The room was not serviced the 1st day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We arrived late afternoon on 10 October 2017 at this Quality Inn, conveniently located in Colonie, just outside of Albany. The foyer was neat and clean and the front desk staff were friendly and efficient on check-in and check-out. Our room was also neat and clean and appointed as expected. The one problem we found with the room was that the mattress on the king size bed was saggy. The room was quiet and we slept OK, but a better mattress would have improved our comfort. We reported the mattress on checkout and staff noted it and said that it would be replaced. So, based on their word, we rated this stay a 4.
There were plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from for dinner. We didn't take advantage of the inviting inside pool and hot-tub. The small fridge was convenient for cooling drinks for the next day. The warm breakfast was fairly good and the seating area was larger than many hotels but we happened to be there at a busy time; we still found a place to sit. There is plenty of parking space. Assuming we had a room with a good mattress we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The back side of hotel away from main parking area may be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rcp148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Spent a few days here. Good access to road network. Plenty of places to eat nearby. The manageress was particularly helpful as my robe went missing from my room. After checking for 3 days with housekeeping it was found on my last morning. I did however think the room was in need of redecoration, everything had a brown tinge. The dust under and behind the bed indicated that staff did not have time to clean properly. The bed however was comfortable, sheets were clean and it was quiet as room was to the rear. Breakfast was basic but ample self service, though the dining area was small and there was not always enough seating. There was plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We spent one night here during our trip. The hotel is OK but the room with queen bed was rather small. The continental breakfast was good. The place is centrally located and close to I-87. Both the front desk and breakfast area personnel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank AlpahrettaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
4 km away
Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
3.1 km away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
4.7 km away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
534 reviews
3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central

Address: 1632 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12205-2450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: €58 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Rooms Fall 2012. Complementary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet featuring create your own waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon. Less than 5 minutes to Wolf Road Albany. Indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi & Fitness center . All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, flat screens TV’s, coffee makers, hair dryers and iron/ boards. Located in the heart of Albany NY's shopping, entertainment and restaurant district. Delmonico's, Smokey Bones, Cheesecake Factory, P.F Changs, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Macaroni Grill all minutes away! Complimentary Airport Shuttle to Albany International Airport. Conveniently located off of Interstate 87 & 90. Why pay more, we have it all!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Hotel Albany
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing