We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Lounge than Restaurant”
Review of Wellington's

Wellington's
Reserve with OpenTable
Wellington's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 752 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Wellington's, located in the Renaissance Albany Hotel, features small-plate locally inspired dishes, classic libations and live music.
Restaurant details
Description: Wellington's, located in the Renaissance Albany Hotel, features small-plate locally inspired dishes, classic libations and live music.
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Enjoyed a good time at Wellington's recently.....enjoyed several drinks and appetizers - dinner entrees were limited but could have been good. Environment is nice for a lounge but because there is open space between the bar and the restaurant, the noise level level from that bar permeated the restaurant so don't expect to have a quiet dinner there. If you're prepared for that, you and your guests will be ok

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DL675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leola E, General Manager at Wellington's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear DL675,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent visit in Wellington's. We appreciate your valued feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leola Edelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I have stayed 200+ nights over last year and this year. It is the best hotel and restaurant/bar in town. The best thing are the staff, they really care about the customer and enduring they go away happy. The food is really well cooked and interesting. You have to give this place a go!

Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leola E, General Manager at Wellington's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Nick R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stays. We truly appreciate your feedback and appreciate your kind words in regards to our hotel, bar, and most importantly our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Leola Edelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

I had two fantastic dinners, one great breakfast & one poor breakfast.
1st night dinner- "Duroc Pork Chop", which was huge & Perfectly prepared (Medium Rare), as requested. It was one of the BEST Pork Chops I have ever had. It came w/ Black-Eyed Peas, Rainbow Chard & Green Apple/Apricot Mostardo & a nice glass of "Loosen Riesling" Server- Sal, Excellent.
2nd night- "QUAIL" Special; w/ "Chorizo Cornbread Stuffing", Asparagus, Rainbow Chard & Jim Beam B-B-Que Sauce& a nice "Brooklyn Summer Ale". QUAIL was AWESOME. Server- Rayisha, Excellent
The flavors in both dishes were FANTASTIC & the "EDIBLE FLOWERS" on both dishes added many additional & delectable flavors.
Both Breakfasts were ordered exactly the same; "Farmers Omelette w/ Bacon, Ham & Mushrooms", I requested both cooked SOFT. One was soft as requested & was perfect & delicious, the other was very over cooked- YUCK. I don't understand why it was over cooked it when I specifically requested "Soft". Lack of Consistency, resulted in the loss of one star. Servers- Emilee & Olivia.
The servers were all very friendly, helpful & efficient & the atmosphere & decor is nice.

Thank GeorgeH-LI_NY-ExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leola E, General Manager at Wellington's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear GeorgeH-LI_NY-ExPat,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I am delighted to hear that both of your dinner experiences in Wellington's were excellent, but I would like to sincerely apologize for the one breakfast experience you had. Please know that I have shared your feedback with the appropriate manager to ensure this issue is corrected moving forward. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Leola Edelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We had the jalapeño hushpuppies as an app, the roasted cauliflower as a shareable plate then we split the Colorado lamb chops. All in all the food was really good! The hushpuppies didn’t seem to have any kick or spice to them and they were $8 for 4 puppies... so we weren’t overly impressed. The roasted cauliflower was very interesting! It had yogurt, hummus, radishes- thinly sliced - and some aioli. It was an interesting combination- but good. We threw the left over green onions from the hushpuppies on it and wow did it take it up a notch! Now it was a Delicious dish!!! The lamb chops were delicious as well. Waitress wasn’t overly friendly but she did her job well enough.

Thank das0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leola E, General Manager at Wellington's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear das0031,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you had a good experience with us in Wellington's. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leola Edelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Restaurant have a great atmosphere, excellent food, we start with a charcuterie board with a variety of meats, cheeses and vegetables. And delicious hamburgers perfectly cooked.

Thank RayCharles201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leola E, General Manager at Wellington's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear RayCharles201,

Thank you for taking the time to review Wellington's. We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience with us and enjoyed your dinner. We hope that you will choose to dine with us again in the future.

Scinerely,

Leola Edelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wellington's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing