We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Albany
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I am very lucky by selecting HOJO...i get family environment here....its very secure,safe pleasant place to live ..Quality of rooms are tooo gud....we can start our day with very healthy breakfast.....they care for our needs all the time.....all this we are getting at affordable prices......henceforth i will prefer this hotel only......in albany

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoAlbanyNY, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review and thank you for choosing HoJoAlbany.
go happy, go hojo"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 275 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

I have stayed at the Howard Johnson Inn, Albany, NY weekly for about 7 years. The hotel is clean, the accomodations are excellent and the staff is friendly and always helpful. I would recommend it to anyone looking for quality, affordable accomodations in Albany,NY

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoAlbanyNY, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review.We appreciate your buisines and thank you for choosing HoJo Albany, NY.
"go happy, go hojo"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stay at this place every July and August. We are treated like family and the owner and his family are great people.We stay in the same room each year and they have upgraded the room each year. For the price it is a great place to stay and we always look foward to our trip and our stay at Ho Jo's

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoAlbanyNY, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your brand loyalty.We appreciate your time to write about your pleasent stay at our
Inn and considering us as a family member.We always enjoy hearing your feedback.We look forward to being your home away from home again in summer.
go happy, go hojo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I often travel on business trips and I had stays at various other hotels in the Albany area until I found this one. The staff is extremely concerned and helpful in meeting your needs and the amenities are a great value including free continental breakfast, hot waffles, fruit, bagels, cereal, pastries, english muffins, coffee, tea and juices, free wireless internet service in the rooms, plus TV, refrigerator, microwave and safe box. I found the hotel clean, with a outdoor swimming pool and an physical fitness room. It met all my needs and whenever i come to Albany this is my hotel of choice, and at a very affordable price too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoAlbanyNY, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

We appreciate and thank you to share your comments about the services and amenities.We try to make our guest's experience a positive one at a affordable price.
Thank you for choosing HoJoAlbany for your frequent travel on business trips.
go happy, go hojo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

i recently stay at this hotel, and i have to say from my last stay about a year go the hotel has updated alot from the wall papers to bedding, carpets even to fully renovated bathroom. the price was very good compare to other hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcp0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoalbany, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn - Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed all the upgrades and improvements we have made in the last year. It’s been very exciting for us too! We try to offer the best possible experience we can for all our guests and to keep out prices reasonable. Thank you again for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to being your home away from home again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.4 km away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
1.4 km away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
170 reviews
4.5 km away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
528 reviews
4.6 km away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Albany

Address: 1614 Central Ave # 5, Albany, NY 12205-2463
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: €51 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Albany 1.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Albany Hotel Albany
Howard Johnson Hotel Albany
Howard Johnson Albany
Albany Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing