We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Visit”
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 712 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas de Brazil is no ordinary steakhouse. It’s a dining experience like no other. Here, traditions of Brazilian cooking blend with Texas hospitality to create a lively atmosphere in an upscale setting. Your meal begins with a visit to our extravagant salad area where you can indulge in a wide array of seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses and other specialties. Then enjoy the rodizio-style dining that has made us famous. An endless parade of gaucho servers visits your table with skewers of freshly grilled beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage carved directly onto your plate. It’s all served with authentic side dishes of garlic mashed potatoes, Brazilian cheese bread and sweet fried bananas. To complement your meal, select from our award-winning collection of wines or traditional Brazilian bar creations. And don’t forget to treat yourself to one of our decadent à la carte desserts.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Went to Texas de Brazil on Saturday at 6:15 PM, you do need reservations. The atmosphere was very nice except I would not want to sit at the tables that are located in the corridor of the mall.

The wait staff was very nice and quick. I am a picky eater so I didn't eat the soups or a majority of what was offered at the salad bar. The salad was great, as were the mashed potatoes. The meat was amazing, I had the Filet Mignon, Flank Steak and Parmesan Drumettes.

If you are a picky eater, this is a one and done. The experience was amazing but unless you are a bottomless pit, it is not worth the price. We were out the door by 7:30PM.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 6Leef6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Never been to a Brazilian steakhouse before and what a treat! An appetizer/salad bar larger than anything I’ve ever seen; and loaded with premium choices. The skewered meat never stops coming until you realize that you can’t eat another bite. Great bartender and wait staff and, oh, did I say that everything was delicious? Noisy and lots of groups so be prepared.

Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The service is very friendly
Place wasnt busy busy for a Friday night
The salad/hot bar is pretty good
The meats are ok but some are very salty.

STAY AWAY from the parmesan chicken its NOT chicken. Im thinking its some tiny tiny bird of some sort but not chicken. Its very gamey and smells awful !

Not a place for children

Thank CharlotteRyan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasdeBrazilSocial, Public Relations Manager at Texas de Brazil, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hello, please note you can request your meats to be cooked with little/no salt. Our Parmesan chicken is grilled chicken that is finished with sprinkling Parmesan cheese. Thank you for dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

On the pro side, The food is good. If you like hot spice, and salt They have a very good selection. Assorted cheeses, some hot choices, great veggies and sliced pineapple to help you digest. The meet is plentiful and served by gauchos walking around . There should be a way to ward off the person who seats you from the detailed description of the large assortment of drinks available. We are regular customers and cannot seem to avoid this assault everytime we come, no matter how often we tell them.

The reason for the downgraded review of three is their reservation policy of not seating you quickly whenever you come, even with reservations. We are usually a party of 5 or 6. They have plenty of tables that accommodate our numbers. Often we see empty set tables when we walk in. After assuring that our party is all present, they promise to prepare a table for us shortly. That begins the ten to twenty minute wait on a regular basis, standing (there are only two seats and a bar in the waiting area ) and watching absolutely nothing happening. There are several techniques to possibly move them a little faster.
Bring a toddler and sit by the bar asking for water for everyone, or allow a two year old to walk around and chat with those dining, asking for tastes, or ask for more chairs for your entire party or take the bar stools and complain to the bartender.
I actually don't recommend any of the above except for asking for chairs or obnoxiously taking a chair from one of the empty tables.

What I do recommend is that you bother the receptionist by asking why your reservation, which they confirm by text or phone is not ready. Then go back three minutes later and ask to see a manager immediately. We have complained often and the manager does sometimes do the trick. But, the meal is good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alanlubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasdeBrazilSocial, Public Relations Manager at Texas de Brazil, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hello, thank you for dining with us; we appreciate your continued business. Our restaurant policy is to seat guests when their entire party has arrived. With this policy in place, at times, guests may encounter a wait time if individuals are absent from their party. We work hard to honor reservations, and we are grateful when a party arrives in full for their reservation time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Large salad bar with many options. They don't seem to stock bowls for soup. Meats vary in quality and sometimes have to wait for rotating staff

Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasdeBrazilSocial, Public Relations Manager at Texas de Brazil, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Michael, thank you for dining with us. We apologize if there was a shortage of soup bowls during your Texas de Brazil experience. We will improve this and hope to have you dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing