We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
574
355
133
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
355
133
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk valet parking palace theatre within walking distance pearl street valet service bars and restaurants complimentary breakfast parking lot times union center empire state plaza business trip very nice hotel new york the breakfast area yogurt wallace
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Free WiFi and breakfast which is standard in most Hampton Inns. Service was good and staff were pleasant! Would have given it five stars for a hotel in this class except for one thing... why do rewards members have to pay for parking here? What happened to the “free space” you are supposed to get as a Diamond member?

Small things like this can taint your stay ... and opinion of a chain.

But if you are going to a concert in the area, or will be here on business, this is a nice, clean hotel with several places within walking distance to eat. The Hollow Kitchen has good food— music, too. Younger crowd, but that doesn’t stop me!
Parking is available, but it will cost you $14.75 per night.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Spent a night at this Hampton Inn for a concert and was upgraded to a king suite. Great staff, great room, great experience! Easy on/off access from highway, great location. Definitely recommend for value, all the more impressive as this was a more upscale hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank F1290QLjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Practical for business purpose
Breakfast pretty disappointing
Staff nice and helpful
Rooms ok / Cleanliness ok
Location in Albany Downtown - few pubs / restaurants accessible on walking distance but no shops around

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Miriamet2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I had a very pleasant stay, with no issues during my stay. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. They went out of their way to assist me with my needs while staying at the Hampton Inn. The Valet service was very good, making my car available when I needed it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank melissaeP7382ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

In town for the Albany Marathon and stayed here four nights, leaving after the race. We didn't have/need a car. Parking downtown here expensive. Very well situated, a lot of restaurants, coffee, and some sightseeing all within walking distance. After the race the walk back to the hotel not too bad. Breakfast every morning here and it was very good. Definitely better than having to go out of the hotel. Service was very good. Enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews