We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black Friday Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 27 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dominicka25
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank patrickn750
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2017

great experience.My husband and I did not have any problems. I really like the continental breakfast.They were open on time, fully stocked, and well-maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Henderson413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:
We appreciate your taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a TripAdvisor Review.

We were pleased to see that your recent stay at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport met your expectations.

Your favorable comments, “10” for “Recommend” and five star rating “made our day.” Our Breakfast Attendant, Terry, particularly enjoyed your gracious comments pertaining to our Bear Bites Breakfast.

Thank you for being a loyal Wyndham Rewards Member. It is our hope that your positive review is an indication that our Travelodge will become your “YOUR GO-TO” Wyndham Property whenever you are in the Albany area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Dirty floors. bathroom had never been cleaned.2 fresh towels folded but still wet and musty. Pubic hair and other hair on floor tub and towels. used wet washcloth and towel hung on back of bathroom door .Garbage behind tables .dried condiments on all glass tables . 1 of 5 lamps worked.4 or 5 working television stations.. lastly its a non smoking hotel but first floor from front desk to end of hall smelled of marajuana. I changed my room 2 times .same result

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 651jw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

We were concerned to read your TripAdvisor review pertaining to your tecentstay in Room at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your four day stay with us. We will address the issues with the TV and the lamps at once. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We do our best to prevent guests from smoking but, unfortunately, many “smokers” prefer to chance the risk of a $200 penalty rather than to stop smoking.

We are making significant changes within our Housekeeping Department and we would appreciate your giving us the privilege to gain your confidence in our Travelodge, Albany Airport.

Thank you for being a loyal Wyndham Rewards Member. It is our hope that you will grant us a “Second Chance” to become your Wyndham place to stay whenever you require lodging in the Albany area

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
Travelodge Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed here on our way to Cape Cod and then again on our way back home. The first night was very noisy, as we thought late arrivers were slamming doors. Turns out, it was because the room doors are heavy and you have to pull hard on them to shut - thus the noise. Not as noisy on our return trip. I guess it just depends on how busy the place is. The breakfast was basic, but it was what we expected. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful when we tried to search for a place to eat. We ended up at Chilis just down the road - very good and not so pricey. The management leaves a small bag of treats in the room for you - nice little touch! The bed was also comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your taking the time to respond to the TripAdvisor Survey pertaining to your recent stay(s) at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We were pleased to see that your stay met your expectations and fulfilled our owner’s mission statement which is: “To provide each and every guest with a “Clean, Friendly and Safe Atmosphere."

It is our hope that your favorable review is an indication that our Travelodge, Albany Airport will become your “GO-TO” place whenever you require lodging in the Albany area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.6 km away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
4 km away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
170 reviews
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Address: 42 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-2603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range: €47 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location, AAA Approved, Friendly Staff, Albany Airport, State Capital, SUNY, RPI, Siena College, Saratoga Race Track, Cooperstown & many Hospitals are only minutes away. Colonie Center Mall accross the street...Regal Theaters, Barnes & Noble, Macy's, Sears, Christmas Tree Shop, LL Bean, Cheesecake Factory, PF Chang's, Buca diBeppo, Chile's, Hooter's, IHop and Dunkin Donuts are all with walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Albany Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing