We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
104
211
176
99
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
211
176
99
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwolf roadcolonie mallrestaurants within walking distancethree nightsmake your own waffleswe've stayedthe breakfast areafresh fruitwould stay againstayed one nightmarilynmuffinschannelsnyinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2017

great experience.My husband and I did not have any problems. I really like the continental breakfast.They were open on time, fully stocked, and well-maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Henderson413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:
We appreciate your taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a TripAdvisor Review.

We were pleased to see that your recent stay at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport met your expectations.

Your favorable comments, “10” for “Recommend” and five star rating “made our day.” Our Breakfast Attendant, Terry, particularly enjoyed your gracious comments pertaining to our Bear Bites Breakfast.

Thank you for being a loyal Wyndham Rewards Member. It is our hope that your positive review is an indication that our Travelodge will become your “YOUR GO-TO” Wyndham Property whenever you are in the Albany area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Dirty floors. bathroom had never been cleaned.2 fresh towels folded but still wet and musty. Pubic hair and other hair on floor tub and towels. used wet washcloth and towel hung on back of bathroom door .Garbage behind tables .dried condiments on all glass tables . 1 of 5 lamps worked.4 or 5 working television stations.. lastly its a non smoking hotel but first floor from front desk to end of hall smelled of marajuana. I changed my room 2 times .same result

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 651jw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

We were concerned to read your TripAdvisor review pertaining to your tecentstay in Room at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your four day stay with us. We will address the issues with the TV and the lamps at once. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We do our best to prevent guests from smoking but, unfortunately, many “smokers” prefer to chance the risk of a $200 penalty rather than to stop smoking.

We are making significant changes within our Housekeeping Department and we would appreciate your giving us the privilege to gain your confidence in our Travelodge, Albany Airport.

Thank you for being a loyal Wyndham Rewards Member. It is our hope that you will grant us a “Second Chance” to become your Wyndham place to stay whenever you require lodging in the Albany area

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
Travelodge Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed here on our way to Cape Cod and then again on our way back home. The first night was very noisy, as we thought late arrivers were slamming doors. Turns out, it was because the room doors are heavy and you have to pull hard on them to shut - thus the noise. Not as noisy on our return trip. I guess it just depends on how busy the place is. The breakfast was basic, but it was what we expected. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful when we tried to search for a place to eat. We ended up at Chilis just down the road - very good and not so pricey. The management leaves a small bag of treats in the room for you - nice little touch! The bed was also comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your taking the time to respond to the TripAdvisor Survey pertaining to your recent stay(s) at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We were pleased to see that your stay met your expectations and fulfilled our owner’s mission statement which is: “To provide each and every guest with a “Clean, Friendly and Safe Atmosphere."

It is our hope that your favorable review is an indication that our Travelodge, Albany Airport will become your “GO-TO” place whenever you require lodging in the Albany area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I stayed here this past January. This time I had room 117 which I was pleasantly surprised to see no carpet which made for a much more pleasant room smell. The noise level in the hallways are a bit loud in the morning but its not the hotels fault and soundproofing I'm sure is costly. We ate the continental breakfast each morning of our stay. One staff member gave my daughter packaged muffin for our drive which I thought was super sweet. I would only suggest ant traps as I saw a few on the counters. Other than that I enjoy staying here and that staff is always super friendly and sweet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Belinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

E-mailed the following to the guest:

Dear Valued Guest

We appreciate your taking the time to write a TripAdvisor Review We were pleased to see that your stay at our Travelodge, Albany Airport met your expectations.

Your favorable comments and five star rating “made our day.” We were especially pleased to read your favorable comment pertaining to the flooring.

Thank you for your “Heads-Up” regarding the unwanted “guests” on the counters. We will address this issue at once.

Our staff extends their appreciation for your gracious comments in their behalf..

Thank you for being a loyal Wyndham Rewards member. It is our hope that our Travelodge Albany Airport will be your “SELECT” Wyndham property to stay whenever you are in the Albany area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews