We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey”

Pirogue Restaurant & Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Oh my gosh, seeing the crowds we jumped into the place but the food was just average and so expensive for such little quantity.Not happy at all.Had to eat lesser looking at the prices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank violyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

This restaurant was recommended to us by the check in staff at our hotel the Le Domaine, just as well as the buffet at the hotel was not that great!!
They also rang and made a reservation and arranged free transport too and from the restaurant.
The staff were very attentive and the food was excellent, particularly the sail fish steak and the prawn skewers. The cocnut and line parfait was tasty. You can choose to eat either inside or outside, I would recommend out to get what breeze there is. We ate there three times during out 6 night stay, maybe the hotel could learn something from that!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We've been here twice in a row. Very good food. Especially the seafood platters were nice. Service is very good. Prices are reasonable. Ambiance was nice and quiet. They even provided transfer to and from our hotel nearby. Strongly reccomend it.

1  Thank Hakan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We went to this restaurant as a group of 3. One took the catch of the day and was reasonably ok. However this was not the case for the other two. I had a tuna steak that was simply impossible to eat. Three slices too well done (I suppose to hide the bad flavour) while I had asked medium. It didn’t taste like tuna. One slice was surely not in conditions to be served: after trying it had to throw it out. Stopped eating. And the staff - not really of the friendly type - instead of asking if I liked it (obviously not) or if something was wrong simply asked if they could remove the plates. The salad was also tasting funny. My son ordered veal escalopes and got something that looked like nuggets. Definitely a place to avoid.

Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanoLaurence, Manager at Pirogue Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review. we are very sorry that you had a bad experience at our restaurant.
However let me reassure you that all the products that we use are fresh and real!

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The food was nice, a lot of fish with typical Creole seasoning. Not spectactular but good.
They offer a really nice selection of cocktails.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirogue Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
 
Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
 
Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
Praslin Island, Seychelles
 

Been to Pirogue Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing