We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
29
46
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
46
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house room was clean balcony overlooking fresh fruit perfect location first floor bus stop beau vallon within easy walking distance seychelles standards good size enjoyed our stay every morning eddy microwave victoria boathouse
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for four nights. You walk across the road and you are at Beau Vallon beach! Conveniently located near the Boat house, Baobab pizza and the BBQ food near the beach. A small store is down the road where you can buy bottled water. The us stop to Victoria is also right next to Georgina's. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning - fresh local papaya and bananas, coffee or tea, fruit juice, toast with butter and jam. Eggs cooked how you like them.
Eddy was so friendly and helpful giving us local tips on the best hikes, markets and also helped to organise a boat trip to the St Anne Marine park.
We moved to the Savoy afterwards which of course as a 5 star hotel is really nice but we missed Georgina's! Seychelles is expensive but this was very substantial accommodation for the price.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JaeYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Your front yard is the Beau Vallon beach. And a beautiful one at that. And short walk to the Boat House where you can hang with locals and drink their house punch that seem to capture the essence of the island. The room itself was clean and had all the essentials. Eddy was very helpful arranging for a driver to take me around on a day-long tour, answering questions and pointing out nearby services.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank LowellPark01852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Anywhere else in the world - this would be somewhere around 30-40 euro a night, but given its the Seychelles its quite overpriced. A decent option overall.

Pros:
• Right on the beach - in Beau Vallon, it's beautiful
• rooms are clean, with good AC
• breakfast is decent
• Main guy is a wealth of info on tourist options in Seychelles

Cons:
• no free wifi and the paid one is expensive and bad value - I still can't believe that a hotel in 2017 doesn't offer free wifi!
• expensive

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The place is a few steps to the beach. The rooms are clean, very good price ,air con. Every room is provided with a kettle and access to microwaves oven and toaster. The owner is friendly and very helpful. we staid 12 nights and really enjoyed Beau Vallon beach .The internet is provided , but is expensive ( 200mb for 18 euro), so if internet is needed better buy a sim data witch works fine! I would definitely recommend Georgina's Cottage!

Room Tip: i would recommend beach view rooms. I stayed in room 4
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

this place has the perfect location! super value for money, read the previous reviews and they upgraded their rooms! would recommend this place to anyone. i actually don't have anything negative to say for this place since i really got what i paid for.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
2  Thank KatDahiroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews