We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and restful place in walking distance...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tiberias, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jim D
San Marcos, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful and restful place in walking distance to the boardwalk”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We enjoyed and had a wonderful time of r&r at Yan's Beautiful Sea of Galilee Lakeside. We can highly recommend it if you are looking for a place to enjoy life in Israel. My wife and I had the privilege of seeing and being in Tiberias for the celebration of Purim and getting a glimpse of the boardwalk in celebration mode. We did not rent a vehicle and came to Israel for a time of rest so we needed a place nearby the older part of the city. Yan's place is walking distance and was very convenient for getting to some good places to eat out in the evenings and the coffee shop was not a distant walk as well.
Yan's place was very nice and the balcony overlooking the Sea of Galilee was what the doctor ordered. Idan was our host and he was quick to accommodate our need for the balcony and fresh air off Galilee. We were able to take buses and travel to a couple of the sites nearby.You can see many of the Biblical sites, hike the Arbel mountain pass that Jesus traveled and manage a really good time through the public transportation. Buses stopped right outside our door so you are assured a good time in a beautiful place if you make your way here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“What you see in the picture is not what you get! Stay away!”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

When we arrived at the property, we were offered another apartment, which was so bad that we said we couldn't stay in it. The property shown here was the best of the four apartments we were ultimately shown. But, it was still terrible. The apartment -- furniture, appliances, drapes, bathroom, and balcony -- were dirty beyond description. The balcony was unusable. The corridor stunk of cigarette smoke and had an apparently discarded mattress left near the elevators.

Don't be fooled by the pictures. Don't stay in this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msonyclaw
Kew Gardens, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place & most accommodating host will book again”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife loved the rental said it was very clean. We enjoyed the small balcony overlooking the kinneret. The rental was very comfortable for our needs, 2 people, but extra places to sleep others. The host responded to our requests very fast. Rental is close to town & pagoda restaurant & we ate there often. Just be sure to check the apartment, since we had to move to another apartment with the balcony since first apartment did not have. This does not have direct access to beach, & if kosher you need to use plastic utensils. We were very happy & will book again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karstenun...
Ohningen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing