We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$116
View Deal
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
US$116
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$116
Expedia.comUS$116
eDreamsUS$116
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
70
57
73
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
57
73
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shabbat dinner upgraded room rooms are big pleasant stay bed was comfortable salad israel galilee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Room was spacious and included a balcony. Host provided a welcome fruit and nut platter which was a nice and welcomed surprise. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. We arrived around dinner time and decided to walk down to this unassuming Gasoline Station which had a very nice restaurant that serviced grilled meat with soft warm bread and 18 salads. All very reasonable and filling.

Room tip: We were on the second floor with balcony
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ari h, Director of Sales at Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Dear
Would like to thank you very much for your positive review
Hope to see you again at our hotel
Best Regards
Assle Omar
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

The rooms are big, renovated and very clean!
The staff is friendly and Helpful. I enjoyed every minute and definitely recommend to anyone who come to visit the Sea of Galilee.
The food is the best i had in Israel!

Room tip: Premium rooms are fantastic
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magura3242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ari h, Director of Sales at Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Thank you very much for the excellent review
Thank you for choosing the Astoria hotel
Hope to see you again at our hotel
Best Regards
Assle Omar
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

The hotel is located up in the city, about 25-30 min walk from the beach. Nice rooms. Excellent breakfast. High servic. Has a medium pool with nice water.overall qaulity and price for value quality is justified. Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Firma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ari h, Director of Sales at Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Firma
Thank you very much for your positive review
happy that you chosen the Astoria hotel
happy that you enjoyed your stay
hope to see you again at our hotel
best regards
Assle Omar
Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

this is our 3rd time at Astoria Galilee hotel that became our favorite venue for our annual family vacation
as usual we had a great time,
shabbat dinner was delicious and breakfast buffette was more than we expected
i wish to thank all the team Omar Ziad house keeping and the dining room staff for their great hospitality and exelent service.

see you next year!!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tslildahan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ari h, Director of Sales at Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Tslil
Thank you very much for your excellent review
happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
hope to see you again
Best regards
Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

This hotel has no character what so ever. The staff are all grumpy as if they are unpaid for their work. The room that we occupied was a dump. Lights were blinking
.Furniture is creeking, towels one each per person . The thinnest I ever used . The internet was slow. No drinking water. Pool was empty.
Restaurant staff were so stressed and unhelpful. Food was normal and poor nothing to to write about.
If I had choice I will never stay here again..

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roshan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ari h, Director of Sales at Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Dear Mr Roshan
Thank very much for your review
very sorry and unhappy to get so bad review
we took your comments seriously and start working on it
Best regards
Assle Omar
reservations and sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews