We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$117
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$116
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
eDreams
US$117
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$116
Trip.comUS$116
Agoda.comUS$117
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
70
57
73
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
57
73
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shabbat dinner upgraded room rooms are big pleasant stay bed was comfortable salad israel galilee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2019

The rooms are big, renovated and very clean!
The staff is friendly and Helpful. I enjoyed every minute and definitely recommend to anyone who come to visit the Sea of Galilee.
The food is the best i had in Israel!

Room tip: Premium rooms are fantastic
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magura3242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ari h, Director of Sales at Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Thank you very much for the excellent review
Thank you for choosing the Astoria hotel
Hope to see you again at our hotel
Best Regards
Assle Omar
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

The hotel is located up in the city, about 25-30 min walk from the beach. Nice rooms. Excellent breakfast. High servic. Has a medium pool with nice water.overall qaulity and price for value quality is justified. Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Firma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ari h, Director of Sales at Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Firma
Thank you very much for your positive review
happy that you chosen the Astoria hotel
happy that you enjoyed your stay
hope to see you again at our hotel
best regards
Assle Omar
Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

this is our 3rd time at Astoria Galilee hotel that became our favorite venue for our annual family vacation
as usual we had a great time,
shabbat dinner was delicious and breakfast buffette was more than we expected
i wish to thank all the team Omar Ziad house keeping and the dining room staff for their great hospitality and exelent service.

see you next year!!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tslildahan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ari h, Director of Sales at Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Tslil
Thank you very much for your excellent review
happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
hope to see you again
Best regards
Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

This hotel has no character what so ever. The staff are all grumpy as if they are unpaid for their work. The room that we occupied was a dump. Lights were blinking
.Furniture is creeking, towels one each per person . The thinnest I ever used . The internet was slow. No drinking water. Pool was empty.
Restaurant staff were so stressed and unhelpful. Food was normal and poor nothing to to write about.
If I had choice I will never stay here again..

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roshan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ari h, Director of Sales at Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Dear Mr Roshan
Thank very much for your review
very sorry and unhappy to get so bad review
we took your comments seriously and start working on it
Best regards
Assle Omar
reservations and sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019

Our room (in the new, renovated part of the hotel) on the 3rd floor was spacious, well-equipped and clean. We asked for a quiet room and it was very quiet. The location is good - a 15 minute walk downhill to the center of town and the sea of Galilee with bus stop close by. The staff was helpful. The price includes a full Israeli breakfast buffet which was tasty and fresh. You can order dinner for an additional fee, but for the price, a better bet are restaurants nearby. We live in Israel and I would return to the Hotel Astoria on our next trip to Tiberias.

Room tip: ask for a room in the newly renovated part of the hotel on the quieter side.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ari h, Director of Sales at Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2019

Thank you very much for your positive review
happy that you enjoyed your staying at our hotel
hope to see you again
Best regards
Assle omar
Reservation and sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews