We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
38
90
63
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
90
63
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea of galilee swimming pool holy land staff was friendly and helpful breakfast and dinner enjoyed our stay nice stay stayed for nights the air conditioning free parking jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2019

Although this hotel has a good position there are a few features that I would like to mention. Firstly the hot breakfast had some rather odd items in it ad was not very appetising. Secondly there were 2 male members of staff who were not very pleasant. They did no seem able to smile !!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank wendygillw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2019

Sometimes many people are too critical in their comments without taking into account determining factors. The Hotel Golán in Tiberias in a special place for those of us who travel to the Holy Land in search of experiences that nourish our spiritual life. The view it offers over the Sea of ​​Galilee is exceptional, especially if you have the patience to wait for the sunrise over its calm waters. The attention is formidable, the rooms, although they are not luxury, satisfy the need of the traveler tired by the long walks. The meals are delicious and varied, from breakfast to dinner. Better hotels are very likely to be in this region, but the Golan Hotel meets without a doubt what the pilgrim expects from a place of rest and refreshment.

Room tip: Lake view.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrique317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

I stayed at the Golan Hotel in Tiberius while visiting the Sea of Galilee and surrounding areas. The hotel staff were very friendly. The food was excellent. I tried several dishes for the first time at this hotel and found them to be the best even after tasting them other places. I recommend this hotel for any traveler to the Sea of Galilee.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

Good points:
- great view
- nice pool and jacuzzi

Negative points:
- uncomfortable beds
- dreadful pillows
- no complimentary water
- no tissues
- rooms not of a clean standard
- rooms not soundproof
- buffet food was dreadful
- gym equipment old, some broken and set up in a way that it is barely useable

I definitely wouldn’t stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank neiceNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

Where should I start? Perhaps the pros, it has a great view, if you have a lake side fronting room. That’s it folks.

Let’s start with the rooms, they are completely outdated the showers are manageable if you are ok with drips of water coming out, the beds are ok but cots on a camping trip in the middle of the Forrest are much more comfortable. The bathroom light takes 3 minutes to turn on.

Let’s move on to the food, I’d rather eat at a fast food joint then this place. The eggs have no taste and I am sure made from powder, the rest of the food is just as bad. The saving grace, pastries, but hey how can you go wrong on that? The service is non existent, if you are running a hotel and you expect English speaking guests, your English should be half way decent or try and pretend, oh an try and smile and pretend you like us.

Now let’s move on to management and the way the guests are treated. If you are not on a tour group STAY AWAY. This place caters to your groups and gives the bus drivers wide latitudes to treat the other guests like crap. Case in point they have parking, if you can get your car past all the busses that are parked right in front of the hotel blocking literally every single parking space, and if you happen to be parked there before a bus pulls up and blocks your car, well your out of luck, and if you pull up after the busses have blocked all of the empty parking spots, well you have to park on the street.

God forbid if you say something and the drivers scoff at you, management let’s them bully you around, push you around and man handle you without taking any action. One such bus driver pushed me and threatened to kill me and management did nothing, in fact the night manager with bad breath tried to say he never laid a hand on me.

Please there are much better hotels in the area with better management than this one, we checked out and moved on to a better place down the street.

If this site would allow negative stars they would get a minus 5.

Note, it was a father son bus team, the father drove one bus the son another, pictured below is the father’s bus. Good Shepard tours should be ashamed of themselves for allowing such poorly behaved drivers to drive their tours.

Date of stay: January 2019
3  Thank 585heathw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews