We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and location,rooms need updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The AC didn't work well at all. It goes off when you leave the room and takes a long time to cool the room, which wasn't very cool! At night it was so hot we couldn't sleep. For over $300/night (!) for 3 adults in a double room I would expect much more from the room. The carpet was stained and the rooms were basic and looked very used. I asked for a room with a view on Booking.com, then in an e-mail, then by phone 2 days before and then at the front desk and... no view. I was given another room on the first floor, no view. The final room, at the end of the hotel, had a partial view of the lake, and a view of the workers' entrance and an abandoned building surrounded by garbage. Check in was supposed to be at 2pm and we didn't get the first room until 2:30.
Fantastic location next to the water, connected to a water park (not noisy) with a private beach on the lake. Beautiful pool area. Fantastic breakfast with a view, so many food choices. I didn't eat the hot food (all carbs) but the salads and other choices were great. Big parking lot. Wifi was OK.

Room Tip: Don't expect a view, ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TammyJ96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
68eyal, Public Relations Manager at Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Avner Malca
P.R Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel:

The service at reception and bars is professional and friendly, the hotel has a quiet SPA and swimming pools.

The food is good and you can always find something for you.

The entertainment team is ok but not so suitable for children under 6

Also the hotel offers free parking and wifi.

The Aquapark:

Offers private beach, waves swimming pool, slides and children's world. The pools are a bit dirty (found a cucumber and popsicle wraps swimming in the toddlers pool) also the park was overcrowded.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Slava Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
68eyal, Public Relations Manager at Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Avner Malca
P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This place has perfect view of the Sea of Galilee. The ground is well kept and nicely manicured. Breakfast and dinner offerings were amazing. Their rooms needing to be updated and better cleaning. Staff were average with helpfulness.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Happytiger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
68eyal, Guest Relations Manager at Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Avner Malca
P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

The room we had was well used and you could tell. There were stains on the carpet, the chair seat cushion as well as on the bedding.
The staff was very friendly and polite. The food at their buffet, was pretty good actually...it was always fresh and there was an over abundance of it.
The bathroom in our room was also well used, but appeared to be pretty clean.
I wish hotels would switch from shower curtains to something else, or at least have a rod that curves outward! Maybe it's just a personal irritation but I cannot stand when I'm taking a shower and the curtain keeps trying to attach itself to me...ich. AND also, if it's not a shower stall, please, please, please put something on the bottom of the tub to prevent falling! Besides the little sign that says danger that is!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank querqus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
68eyal, Public Relations Manager at Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017





Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Avner Malca
P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We are a bunch of friends and we are triathletes.
We really enjoyed the hotel from all aspects. Just on the Kinneret lake, Gai beach hotel has its own beach, nice and private.
Hospitality was great, food was great and overall I can say we enjoyed it very much.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Assaf V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
68eyal, Manager at Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hello and Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel!
We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation!

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.7 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.4 km away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.9 km away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#3 of 38 in Tiberias
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 38 in Tiberias
194 reviews
0.8 km away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
1.5 km away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#5 of 38 in Tiberias
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel

Address: Eliezer-Kaplan 1 | P. O. Box 274, Tiberias 1426671, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: €123 - €304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Gai Beach Resort Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gai Beach Tiberias
Gai Beach Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing