We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
171
135
84
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
135
84
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park is sea of galilee varied and plentiful beautiful waterfront side dishes worked fine golan heights a large tour group an upgrade christian pilgrims location is great very pleasant stay very nice hotel rooms are spacious mini fridge the hotel offers private beach
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I went to the hotel during holiday season with a lot of expectations and unfortunately we didn't have a good time (couple + 2 kids.) It's really expensive and you get a standard - old room. The dining room experience was very bad also in terms of service, food quality and dirtiness of the place. The water park was so full and unorganized that we had to wait more than 40 minutes for each activity. The only good thing was the swimming pool, that I have to say it was nice. To summarize - I won't go to that hotel again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielZl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with two kids
The rooms need a face lift
Food is home made and very tasty
The kids had a great time especially as they had a free entrance to the water park which is owned by the hotel
The hotel has its own beach on the lake and the water is warm

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ronnieja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We were not staying here (and you don't want to, like the whole city the hotel is worn down), but the access to Lake Kinneret through the hotel's giant sea bath is what makes this place a place to visit. The entrance fee is hefty, but we were able to skip it, as we came 1 1/2 hours before closing and had a great end to a day that started at the Syrian border in the Golan Heights.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fabian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The hygiene is awful. Service is slow and inconvenient!! I went with my family and we were very disappointed with everything! The management is unprofessional. The hotel staff got into a physical fight in front of the guests! We order some drinks for dinner and they spilled all of it on us! Very very awful experience! I don't advise anyone to visit this place! We order bottles of water (since they didn't put any from the first place) but they refused and told us we could drink water from the bathroom! What kind of professional management is that!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Aya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Beautiful common areas on the Sea but the rooms are approaching dump status. Barbeque one night with outdoor seating was great. The pool looked great and the downtown area was within walking distance. Wifi was poor.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank exvector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews