We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
41
42
59
40
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
42
59
40
84
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

On the registration order paper we received via email an outdated address. We were travelling with a tourist friend from abroad. The building with the outdated address was in shambles, ready to be bulldozed. I nearly got a heart attack. We were tired after a long day of touring. Our luck was that there was another hotel nearby and we asked what happened to the Club Hotel. "Continue driving straight ahead and about three more blocks to your right you will see Club Hotel.
The suite two rooms we had ordered to accommodate three persons was not so sweet.
When we were about to call it a day and go to sleep we discovered that the air-condition was not working properly and Tiberias, can be quite hot even at night.
After some haggling with the people at the front desk they agreed to give us a different suite rooms, the air-condition was working which was about the only thing we enjoyed the whole night. Won't go into all the negative things, just mention one. We gave our guest the double bed and my wife and I tried sleeping in the second partitioned room that had a "double bed," made from a sofa, which was very uncomfortable, the little sleep we managed to get was more like a nightmare.

Room Tip: All the rooms we believe face towards the Lake but you have to close the window so that bugs won't enter.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saba i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

If you often travel from country to country especially i came from Asia country where "hotel" must be very neat, modern, cozy and sophisticated, it doesn't count at all.

For first impression, i could see this is an old hotel, but when you enter to the rooms aisle, it seen older.....

When i first opened the room, i shocked, how can a hotel be so old and rusty? Antique is different, this is rusty with outdated furnitures, and bathrooms, and unfortunately i don't see the modern version of Israel which i heard, too bad.

I used TVD tour from Jakarta, they might picked the cheapest rate, i'm not sure.

The floor is dirty, the kettle hasn't been cleaned (there was leftover coffee from their customer before us), which is CRAZY, GROSS!!! So i'm afraid to use the cups, plates and other tablewares. The bathrooms is so old and not managed well, they even put an old hair dryer ....

I can't understand what kind of management handle this hotel, but i'm sure the Manager might not check their cleanliness, or they might have low standard in cleanliness.

So for me, this hotel is definitely not recommended if you put cleanliness as your standard picking up a hotel.

But from your room at least you could have a good view from the sea of Galilee.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ABIGAELJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The staff were really lovely and the views were lovely. However, the room plagued with ants and they didn't go away despite complaining to housekeeping upon arrival. The whole place needs repainting, new carpets on the hall ways and an update. The pool was sadly closed each day before we returned from our coach outings. Longer pool hours would be better for tourists who would like to use all the daylight hours in the summer months. The windows of the entire place need a good clean and the balconies were all covered in bird droppings. Despite these negative comments, everyone said that they liked the staff and the views. I do hope that this busy hotel is updated soon.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank soniat175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent Hotel with all rooms facing the lake (Sea of Galilee)
Looks like recently rennovated with very good sanitary fittings.
Excellent view.
Bedroom plus living room both having TV.
Excellent and easily accessible Wifi connection.
Hardly anything negative

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Johnson_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We arrived at about 1 am after 2 flights from the UK and even in that state we were completely unimpressed by the hotel.

The reception seemed OK, but the room itself was terrible: it consisted of a small lounge, bedroom and bathroom. The lounge had a very old sofa in it and a huge TV. There was a kitchenette, but we only used the fridge to keep drinks cold. The bathroom was like something from a horror movie: orange / brown tiles and quite a lot of black mould. The only saving grace was that the bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean.

We were staying half board and the breakfasts and dinners were OK although every meal ended up feeling the same as there seemed to be very little variation from one day until the next.

The only positive about this place was the view of the Sea of Galilee, although the state of the windows made even that difficult to see.

In summary I would avoid this hotel at all costs. In reception they have a very slick video showing smart rooms and facilities, but we saw no evidence of this. The whole place could have been used as a film set for some Scandinavian murder series.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkshireKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews