We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$256
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$256
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$331
US$244
View Deal
SAVE US$87
Free cancellation until 02/03/21
Booking.comUS$255
eDreamsUS$255
ZenHotels.comUS$331
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
571
349
148
59
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
571
349
148
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea of galilee breakfast and dinner tour group dining room holy land hotel room stayed nights beautiful view israel balcony boardwalk lake kinneret sunrise shabbat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2020

The Leonardo Plaza Hotel in Tiberias was a very nice place to stay on our trip there last summer, but we had stayed there previously on a trip about 5 or 6 years ago and didn't notice any change in the hotel.
It is conveniently located only about a half block from the Sea of Galilee and our room had a nice view over the lower roof onto the Sea of Galilee. Since Galilee isn't that large, Tiberias is nicely located to tour and visit all of the Historical and Biblical sites of the northern area of the Holy Land and the Leonardo Plaza makes a nice base for the trip.
We had Room #410 which was a nice roomy room with two twins pushed together (European style). The bed(s) were comfortable and were furnished with a comfy white duvet and 2 pillows. The room had a pull-out sofa/settee (in case extra people or children were staying in the room. The room also had two night stands and lamps, a small round table, a desk and chair, a wardrobe chest, only one luggage rack, a medium sized TV on the bedroom wall, mirrors in the Bathroom and on the wardrobe chest. There a coffee/tea urn and fixings including decaf.
The lights in the bedroom were controlled from the bedside but there was no overhead light. There were several spare electrical outlets for chargers.
The balcony had two chairs and a good view of the Sea of Galilee and fireworks the night we were there.
The bathroom was nice, but a bit small, and had an inconveniently placed shower wand (too low and in the corner). There were 4 bath towels and 2 face towels and 2 wash cloths; along with a good assortment of toiletries; and a hair dryer and shaving/magnifying mirror. The hotel won my bathroom approval by having: (a) face cloths; (b) Bar soap; and (c) tissues. There was good room on the sink counter for necessities.
The HVAC in the room blew forcefully, but controlling a desired temperature was difficult.
The hotel had three elevators. Strangely, the room numbers of every other room faced away from the direction of travel when walking down the hall.
There were noisy kids running up/down the hallways and at the dining room.
The buffet dinners and breakfasts had a lot of selections, but the breakfast offerings were fairly bland and so/so tasting. Dinner was much better.
The gift shop in the lobby had jewelry and antiques to offer, but random opening hours.
Upon checkout, there was very limited staff on hand causing a delayed and slow checkout.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillPNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avner Malca, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2020

Dear Guest , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon . Sincerely , Avner Malca P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2020

lovely hotel rooms with good view , very warm and welcoming staff , organized process especially with groups. we enjoyed the friendly dining staff and lots of good food.The atmosphere was that of fun and laughter. enjoyed my stay and will certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Paradise19873371240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avner Malca, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2020

Dear Guest , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon . Sincerely , Avner Malca P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Very nice and clean rooms.
We got a room with a sea view, that made it very pleasant.
The staff are very helpful and pleasant, they gave us good advices where to eat.
Breakfast was good with a lot of chooses.
Centrale located.

Room tip: We had room 708, a nice room with sea view
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank m0ars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avner Malca, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2020

Dear Guest , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon . Sincerely , Avner Malca P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with our tour of 84 people. The hotel was fine. It had everything we needed but it was not as nice as the Renaissance in Tel Aviv or the Dan in Jerusalem. Towels were thinner but the toiletries were nice. Beds were comfortable and we had a great view of the Sea of Galilee. I have to say that the food was disappointing and seemed to be canned. No fresh fruit like the fresh grapefruit, honeydew and kiwi we got at the other hotels. I actually got sick after the second night and almost did not make it back to the room. The last night we walked about a block and found Big Ben English Pub and had a great pizza and beer. As I said the rooms were fine but if you can eat elsewhere I would opt to do that. Staff was courteous and location was great.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaccaFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avner Malca, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Avner Malca P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

This hotel leaves much to be desired. First, it is a tourist hotel which books large groups making the hotel overcrowded in the lobby, elevators (a member of our group waited for 15 minutes for an elevator this morning) and especially, in the dining area. Next, the food is marginal similar to what one would find in a cut rate cafeteria. Our room window which was advertised to provide a view of the Sea of Galilee is obstructed by some kind of construction board attached over the balcony which is covered in dirt. The nightly entertainment is so loud that it resonates uncomfortably to and through our room on the third floor. Finally, the fitness center opens at 9:00 and closes at 6:0 PM which for most tourists makes it unusable. I do not recommend this hotel other than for an uncomfortable place to store one’s luggage.

Room tip: Find another hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenwT9355FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is such feedback that we learn from it and use it to improve. We are working hard to provide an exceptional guest experience, and it is evident that in this case we have fallen. The hotel gym works from 9am to 6pm but can be requested at the front desk and we are happy to open both early in the morning and after hours, if you give us a chance to regain your confidence, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the hotel experience Wonderful that so many of our guests were so fond of her. Sincerely, Director Avner Malka P.R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews