We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$256
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$256
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$331
US$244
View Deal
SAVE US$87
Free cancellation until 02/03/21
Booking.comUS$255
SnaptravelUS$284
ZenHotels.comUS$331
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
571
349
148
59
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
571
349
148
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea of galilee breakfast and dinner tour group dining room holy land hotel room stayed nights beautiful view israel balcony boardwalk lake kinneret sunrise shabbat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2020

lovely hotel rooms with good view , very warm and welcoming staff , organized process especially with groups. we enjoyed the friendly dining staff and lots of good food.The atmosphere was that of fun and laughter. enjoyed my stay and will certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Paradise19873371240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avner Malca, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2020

Dear Guest , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon . Sincerely , Avner Malca P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Very nice and clean rooms.
We got a room with a sea view, that made it very pleasant.
The staff are very helpful and pleasant, they gave us good advices where to eat.
Breakfast was good with a lot of chooses.
Centrale located.

Room tip: We had room 708, a nice room with sea view
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank m0ars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avner Malca, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2020

Dear Guest , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon . Sincerely , Avner Malca P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with our tour of 84 people. The hotel was fine. It had everything we needed but it was not as nice as the Renaissance in Tel Aviv or the Dan in Jerusalem. Towels were thinner but the toiletries were nice. Beds were comfortable and we had a great view of the Sea of Galilee. I have to say that the food was disappointing and seemed to be canned. No fresh fruit like the fresh grapefruit, honeydew and kiwi we got at the other hotels. I actually got sick after the second night and almost did not make it back to the room. The last night we walked about a block and found Big Ben English Pub and had a great pizza and beer. As I said the rooms were fine but if you can eat elsewhere I would opt to do that. Staff was courteous and location was great.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaccaFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avner Malca, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Avner Malca P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

This hotel leaves much to be desired. First, it is a tourist hotel which books large groups making the hotel overcrowded in the lobby, elevators (a member of our group waited for 15 minutes for an elevator this morning) and especially, in the dining area. Next, the food is marginal similar to what one would find in a cut rate cafeteria. Our room window which was advertised to provide a view of the Sea of Galilee is obstructed by some kind of construction board attached over the balcony which is covered in dirt. The nightly entertainment is so loud that it resonates uncomfortably to and through our room on the third floor. Finally, the fitness center opens at 9:00 and closes at 6:0 PM which for most tourists makes it unusable. I do not recommend this hotel other than for an uncomfortable place to store one’s luggage.

Room tip: Find another hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenwT9355FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is such feedback that we learn from it and use it to improve. We are working hard to provide an exceptional guest experience, and it is evident that in this case we have fallen. The hotel gym works from 9am to 6pm but can be requested at the front desk and we are happy to open both early in the morning and after hours, if you give us a chance to regain your confidence, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the hotel experience Wonderful that so many of our guests were so fond of her. Sincerely, Director Avner Malka P.R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Warning the walls are very thin. You can hear everything in the room next to yours. Unfortunately for us, the room next to us had a couple who screamed at each other for all 3 nights. I’d call the front desk, they’d ask them to be quiet but wouldn’t stop. Everyone on our floor heard them and kept complaining but no change.

When I checked out the manager said “you should have told me.” I told many people. Ugh.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank bealsadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is such feedback that we learn from it and use it to improve. We are working hard to provide an exceptional guest experience, and it is evident that in this case we have fallen. If there is a room malfunction as in your case the reception staff always gives a solution and a room change, if you give us a chance to regain your confidence, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the wonderful hotel experience that so many of our guests have been so fond of. Sincerely, Director Avner Malka P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews