We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
461
317
121
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
317
121
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea of galilee breakfast and dinner nice hotel reception desk dining room two nights hotel room bed was comfortable nice view watch the sunrise buffet style lake view nice pool salad group israel tour
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here October 2-5 as part of a large (100) tour group. Hotel staff friendly and room with balcony overlooking Sea of Galilee was nice although the AC barely kept room cool. However the evening buffet was excellent. Wide variety of salads and entrees all attractively displayed. The large dining room full every night. All in all a great stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago





Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Avner Malca
P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Normally in Tiberias we stay at the Scots (which is extraordinary), they were booked so we stayed here. I wasn’t expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, good size, and the hotel is conveniently located. I’d stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brandonb845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago





Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Avner Malca
P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Here are the highlights -- the PR manager is the BEST. Very sharp and always helpful. The dining room manager is also helpful. The rooms are always clean and have great views. The rooms for meetings are spacious. The only negative at the hotel is the hotel could stand an update.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank mlr0yer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago





Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Avner Malca
P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

A clean and excellently located hotel with stunning views overlooking the Sea of Galilee.
The welcoming, cooling drink with some dates to nibble on is just what was needed for weary travellers on their entry to the hotel. The free wifi to a host of countries was undoubtedly a bonus. The room was clean, the staff welcoming and accomodating and the bed comfortable. The traveller was spoilt for choices, not just at breakfast, but at dinner. While the swimming pool looked very inviting, we unfortunately failed to make use of it. The views from the balcony of Galilee was simply breath-taking.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Saturn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rami D, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dearest Guest
Thousands Of Thanks For Both Staying with us and for sharing your perfect and detailed review with everybody.It is a pride for us once you mention that The view Of Galile is simply breath-taking ,the staff welcoming,the rooms are cleaned and comfortable ...The staff and management together are compelled to keep our standards of Hospitality Higher.
I am looking forward to hosting you again during your next trips.
Yours Faithfully
Rami Dan
P.R Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I stayed for 4 nights and will return again. friendly staff, great rooms and the views are stunning, not the most modern but well cred for, the meals were well prepared and presented. the facilities are sufficient.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank 777JohanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rami D, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018


Dearest Guest Thank you very much for both choosing the Leonardo Plaza Tiberias Hotel and For Sharing such a nice and detailed review with every body .We are proud of our staff and management that succeded to offer you entire satisfactions in all fields.Your Review is transfered with pleasure to the staff that are acknowledging and thankful .I am looking forward to hosting you again during your next trips. Yours Faithfully Rami Dan P.R Manager..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews