We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$70
View Deal
Booking.com
US$69
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$70
View Deal
eDreamsUS$69
Agoda.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
140
65
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
65
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location common room one night starting point place to stay sea of galilee roof terrace lounge area common areas comfortable room golan heights backpackers israel lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

The location of the hostel was very good, a few minutes away from the lakeside. The facilities were good, lots of communal areas, there even was a terrace with view on the Galilee Sea. The staff was lovely!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Cinzia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

It’s bang right in the city centre!!! Literally 2 minutes walk from the Sea of Galilee and the starting point of the marathon. Couple of lovely restaurants around and also enough shops. Traffic was gentle even on the weekdays.
The night prior to the marathon....it was bustling with runners and great time chatting with people from different parts of the world....although it was a full house , it was quite and everyone respected the regulations and other people’s space!!!

excellent value for money. Safe, clean, comfortable for what pay. It served my purpose. The kitchen and common room were kept spick and span.
Most of all...the best part of the hostel was that the receptionists are courteous, friendly and proficient.
The Sea of Galilee could be seen from my window and this photographic view I have posted was taken 3 minutes away from where I stayed. On the opposite side are the mountains. Enjoy your time in Galilee, the land where The Nazarene did great things with the local fish, water, bread and then went on to walk on water!
Shalom to you

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Travel762231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

A little strange to find but the services were more than adequate. I enjoyed a Shabbat Meal there and it was very good. Of course there were very friendly people from all over the world to talk to and share our lives. It was wonderful and if I get the opportunity I will definitely go there again - and next time it will be easy to find. :)

Room tip: I stayed in a dorm - it was fine. Be sure to bring your own towel tho. I had to pay 8 שקלים for mine. But I have it now for a memento. :-)
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

I want to let those that want top of the line hospitality is to go to Tiberias Hostel in Tiberias israel and to enjoy the view while you are there. Tiberias Hostel being near the lake of Galilee is one that you can enjoy the rest and the view of it all.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apostlesbrigade2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

A great hostel with so much character for backpackers. Great communal areas, special meals to fit in with the Jewish calendar, a clothes rail, roof top bar. A really well thought out place to stay. It's a shame that the surrounding buildings don't have a bit more life in them so that it makes the hostel stand out, instead it is one of the only buildings in the block that are actually being used. Friendly and helpful staff, great comfortable rooms.

In my opinion, Tiberias has so much potential to be a real tourist attraction, obviously the Sea of Galilee is a big attraction, but apart from hikes I didn't feel that there was much else of a reason to visit. We mainly visited for a couple of days relaxation and cheap accommodation, after a busy few days crossing borders and exploring Jerusalem. Most of the beaches were asking for a fee to use them (approx. £6), I didn't feel that the quality of the beaches warranted that fee, but it was nice to be able to use facilities for a day of relaxation.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissS_ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews