We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
128
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each room has its own welcome drink stay forever rooms are spacious beautiful hotel boutique hotel spiritual place beautiful sunset owners and staff old city breakfast was delicious a special place stayed for nights northern israel roni rony monica
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I can't say enough good things about our stay. The atmosphere was magical and the hosts were very kind. I looked forward to Roni's breakfasts every day -- the amazing salads, jams, and delicious breads were the perfect way to start the day. We loved the Tiferet room and its private balcony. The nearby free parking was easy to maneuver, and Tzfat was a great base for exploring northern Israel. We will absolutely return next time we are in Israel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eca5416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genine B, Owner at The Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for giving us a wonderful rating and for recommending our Inn to others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Recently renovated small hotel right in the middle of the artist colony in Safed. Amazingly friendly, English speaking, owners make you feel like you are part of their family. We were there for Yom Kipper and after the fast we all ate together to break the fast. I wouldn't go anywhere else in Safed. The whole hotel can also be rented for a family gathering, celebration or even a yoga retreat. Near Livot and all of the things worth seeing in Safed

Stayed: October 2017
Thank StephenRutenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genine B, Owner at The Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for giving us a wonderful rating and for recommending our Inn to others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Wonderful boutique hotel, wondeeful service. A quiet spot in rhe old city. 7 individual and separate rooms each styled differently,With small courtyards between the units.the breakfast is great and the hosts roni and jenin are wonderful and give great recommendations as to where to eat and what to do.Highly recomended

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pesii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genine B, Manager at The Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We work very hard to offer the best service possible and we have much satisfaction from our guests' enjoyment. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Me and my family (2+3) had spend several nights in this hotel. The suite includes 2 big rooms with enouth space for the children and luggage.
The outside and inside decor designed according to the spirit of the place- old city of Safed.
Another positive point is the closeness to the free parking, near the hotel, so the distance to walk with the laggage is too short.
Breakfast was exellent and
We had good accommodation and overall expression was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genine B, Owner at The Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate that you shared your enjoyment and are very pleased to hear that we made your stay pleasant.
We put a lot of effort into the design of our hotel and are very gratified that our guests appreciate the attention to detail. We receive pleasure from your enjoyment of the unique decoration of the Inn, the handcrafted furniture, the vintage lamps and the pieces we have collected on our travels. We are happy to share our love for design and of Safed with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The way Inn was the best room we had in Isreal, the room is nice and light, there was a coffee en tea station, witch we didnt have an any of the other and even more expensive rooms.. the breakfast is also great

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AtelierAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genine B, Manager at The Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and for staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad we were able to create a good experience for you. Have a beautiful New Year and we hope welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews