We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$257
PricelineUS$257
Hotels.comUS$257
eDreamsUS$257
FindHotelUS$255
HurbUS$271
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
413
220
113
55
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
413
220
113
55
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel new wing garden room artist colony beautiful view dining hall room was large shabbat meals friday night israel mountains meron galilee tsfat history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2021

The Ruth Tsfat hotel has a lot of character and in a good way. Our room was large, airy and clean with high ceilings and a very large balcony with a view over Mt. Meron. The food was consistently good with some dishes excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is great if you want to be in Tsfat and parking was not an issue. They also had Shabbat keys readily available if you wanted for your room. Especially compared to many other hotels in Israel we felt this was very good value for our money. Yes, as you go around the hotel you feel you are doing a series of small stairs but unless you really can't do stairs, it would be a shame not to come because of that. We had a very relaxing and comfortable weekend at the hotel and are looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank stacy558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atia Ashmawi, General Manager at Ruth Zefat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Dear Guests,
First, I would like to thank you for choosing to accommodate at the Ruth Safed hotel and the flattering feedback to the hotel staff/
Your warm words were extremely exciting and for that, I wish to thank you very much.
We are anxious for your future visit at the hotel and we will be more than glad to accommodate you at your satisfactory. Wishing you a happy Passover.
Atia Ashmawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

I just visited this hotel in august for 2nights in the middle of the week. Its like you are staying in history the feel is very good. But for sure this place needs renovation. But really I have no complaints had a good time specially in these Corona days. The staff were taking full precautions . We took half board so even at dinner and breakfast everything was well organised. Here i want refer to a wonderful person called Ms. Dillan or Gilan , she maybe works for PR . So she was talking to all the guests asking if they need something etc etc, to our surprise she saw we have small kids and at breakfast they don't eat much so she even gave us few things for later. Never saw any hotel do that, so thoughtful.
My kids loved the swimming pool . We had a good stay. Will. Surely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mosesrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danhotels Danhotels, Owner at Ruth Zefat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear Guest,
thank for your feedback.
we thank you for staying at the Ruth Safed Hotel.
we appreciate your warm words, and waiting to see you again in the future.
Best Regards
guest Relation


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Dan Ruth hotel the first week it opened after being closed due to Covid.
We had an incredible experience. They were taking all precautions necessary according to the health guidelines.
We found the staff to be extremely nice and helpful. (Especially the dinning room staff- unfortunately didn’t get the name of the head woman of the dinning room but she was so lovely). The staff was very accommodating- in our reservation we wrote how we are shabbat observant so the latest check out that they can give us on Saturday would be much appreciated- they let us check out till an hour after shabbat without an extra charge- it made a world of a difference to us and was much appreciated.
The grounds are absolutely beautiful! In my opinion the website photos do not do it justice. There are so many sitting areas and gardens. We were very impressed.
The hotel room was very comfortable and clean.
The only negative thing I can say, is that Friday Night dinner ends too early for shabbat summer hours. Part of the whole Zfat Shabbat experience is going to pray Friday night- which we did and we didn’t even stay for the whole thing due to time restrictions. By the time we got back to the hotel for dinner we felt rushed to start and finish taking food as the kitchen was closing.
But otherwise, we had such a lovely stay and we can not wait to be back!

Date of stay: June 2020
1  Thank dmselig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2020

Centered at the art quarter of Safed, in walking distance to any point of interest. We stayed at a garden room for 2 nights and can highly recommend. The whole facility is maintained fabusly, sparkling clean, renovated beautifully while saving its special features. The gardens are tranquile and lush, with lots of fabulous spots for chat or drink. The pool and it surroundings allow recreation and sportive swim. All the staff highly helpful. Fantastic breakfast, especially as they found creative, appealing solutions for all COVID19 restrictions .

Date of stay: June 2020
Thank Dinnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2020 via mobile

It’s beyond me how this place even have business.
We booked a two nights stay and wrote in the comments/special, a request to get a room with a view as it is our honeymoon. Mind you, there are almost no rooms in Tsfat (safed, sefad one however they wrongly spell it..) with no view, I mean, you need to be a magician to find more than a few without.
So we get to the hotel to be greater by a super sweet and very young front desk girl who demanded full payment first (again, I’m not familiar with that after traveling to thousands of hotels all over the world) which would be ok if the room we got was more than a jail cell with a little piece of view. She btw, knew nothing about our honeymoon, this is how much they care about your requests).
To make a long story short, they made an effort to show us one more room in a different building that had old carpets and smelly, kinda like a one star hotel in old Vegas or Reno and that room was worse with no view either.
When we finally left the hotel and went to look for a place to sleep (6:30pm on the first day of out honeymoon!) we realized that almost every other option in Tsfat is a 100 better and you got so much to chose from. The place we stayed is not nearly as famous as Ruth hotel but boy oh boy, it was paradise for itself but seventh heaven in comparison to that sad and insulting place.
With all that says, I must say that the young girl in the front desk was super nice and gentle but that was simply her personality, she couldn’t help because her bosses didn’t care one bit.
To end that review I must tell that in the new hotel we met a couple that went through the exact same experience minus the honeymoon.
Never ever go back there, not even for half the price!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Micky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews