We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious restaurant, as always”
Review of Shokolata

Shokolata
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Rosh Pina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 24 September 2018

It has been more than 15 years that we have been visiting this restaurant when we are at Rosh Pina and It always has been a successful experience.

Chocolate dishes of course are recommended as the place's name is indicating.
But in the past smoked salmon with eggplants or other special dishes have always been delicious.

This time I went simple to a plain pizza ...first after many years, and guess what ... succulent again...

It seems that at this restaurant you can't go wrong :-)

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

We ordered some of the chocolate-based deserts one evening and loved them all! The proprietors are very nice and they played great music.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ddesalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We got the Pizza and some Chocolate + Ice Cream. Very recommended for a quiet walk in Rosh Pina and a historic walk-around ☺️

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Hernan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

With so many reviews on TripAdvisor, we drove almost an hour away to taste for ourselves. They don't have much of a food menu, my husband got the shakshuka and I had pizza. But honestly, we were really there for dessert. My husband's spicy hot chocolate soup was like chocolate syrup with a kick while my chocolate souffle with vanilla ice cream was decadent and delicious. The ice cream could have been a bit better but all in all, it was a nice end to our meal. We were so full that we skipped the pralines which was a mistake. We would have loved to taste some of their interesting flavors like drunken cherry and tonka. Next time, we're gonna bring the kids!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shira Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful brunch .
Menu for 2 is great , food is extra fresh and tasty .
Most of all : The chocolate ... Aaaah sooo gooood !
Sweet smooth deep . Must go .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Guilad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shokolata also viewed

 
Rosh Pina, Northern District
Amirim, Galilee
 

Been to Shokolata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing