We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Lin in the Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lin in the Dining Area
The Main Bedroom with King Size Bed - Walk in Dressing Room and En Suite Bathroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Lin in the Dining Area
The Main Bedroom with King Size Bed - Walk in Dressing Room and En Suite Bathroom
Lounge
Kitchen
Lounge
The 2nd Bedroom has Queen Size Double Bed
The building
View of Apartment from the Beach
Dining Room
Main Bath en suite
Lounge
Lounge
2nd Bathroom
Lounge
Dining
Main Bedroom with King Size Bed
Computer desk
Patio View
Sunset on Poleg Beach
Entrance
Foyer
The manicured garden of the apartment
The manicured garden of the apartment
The safe childrens playgroung belonging to the apartment
Sunset from the 2nd bedroom window
The TV in the lounge
Ir Yamim
The walkway to the beach
View of the building from the Circle
View of the building from the Circle
View of the building from the Circle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Netanya, Central District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sailgirl
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfectly wonderful”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd return to Mike and Lin's beautiful and comfortable apartment facing gorgeous Poleg Beach. The apartment is spacious and tastefully furnished with jaw- dropping views, and spotlessly clean. Beds are comfortable, bathrooms big and with ample hot water and good water pressure. I wish my kitchen at home was so spacious! With 3 good-sized bedrooms and 2 bathrooms plus a 3rd toilet, it's quite comfortable for 5 adults. Lots of channels, many in English, available on the 2 TVs, and the sea view balcony with table and chairs meant we enjoyed many dinners watching the changing colors as the sun dipped into the blue Mediterranean.

Our booking was handled promptly, communication excellent throughout, and the property managers Yonete and Adrian deserve special mention for their kindness and friendly professionalism. Yonete was there waiting to welcome us, show us around and turn over keys when we arrived, and Adrian appeared right on schedule at the end, to collect keys and return security deposit. The owners have prepared a thoughtful and useful guide covering not only the mundane (guides to using tv and appliances, where to dispose of trash, etc) but also many tips on dining, sights to see, shopping, etc.

The only problem with this place is that you eventually have to leave and return to the real world. Thank you, Mike and Lin, for sharing this luxurious haven you've created! Can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for taking your time to post this amazing review
You guys are wonderful
Lots of love
Mike & Lin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finem50
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, perfect location, stellar sea views”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is the third or fourth time that my wife and I have stayed in this perfectly appointed, immaculately clean apartment in Netanya's beautiful Ir Yamin (Sea City) district. The apartment is spacious and beautifully decorated with art works by the owner. The balcony has a stunning view of the Mediterranean as does the master bedroom. The wireless internet connection - a necessity these days - is fast and reliable. You couldn't ask for a nice location: Poleg Beach - one of my personal favorites, a long seamless stretch of perfectly white sand, is a short walk away. There are trails and parks on or near the dunes. And good food as well: My wife and I recommend the fish, freshly caught, at Bamboo Village, a short walk from the apartment. There is a train station nearby as well as bus stops for the express line to Tel Aviv and elsewhere. Shopping for groceries and anything else required is easily accomplished with a five minute walk to a large and up-to-date shopping mall. We come to Israel regularly to visit family but staying in this beautiful apartment on the sea means our family visit is also a vacation. The company that manages the apartment is always available, kind and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Dear Michael ... thank you and Tammy for taking the trouble to post these 2 wonderful reviews ... I can't tell you how much we appreciate it.
So happy you had such a good time
Kind regards
Mike and Lin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wlgoldber...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“One couldn't ask for a better place to spend time in Israel”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

I love when you enter the apartment that it is perfectly arranged and clean. You feel you have just arrived at an art gallery. Beautiful pictures and statues everywhere. Then there is the view of the sea from inside, the balcony and the bedroom closest to the sea.
You have just the sand to the sea in front of you. The sunsets every evening just in front of you.
Great!

Transportation is very good. Frequent busses, mini-busses (sherut), and taxis. All very reasonable.

You have a very nice mall that is only a ten minute walk from the apartment that has all you might need. And they are expanding it.

The beach is also a 10 minute walk. It is a terrific walk along the beach.

The area around the apartment is also very beautiful with flowers, singing birds and sculptures of musicians in all the circles. I walk a course of 2 miles in the neighborhood 3 times a day and I love the the view.

One couldn't ask for nicer people to arrange your stay. Mike and Lin are fantastic as is Yonete (the person in Ir Yamim who is available for all you needs).

I have already made arrangements to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Dear Warren, Thanks so much for such a beautiful review ... always such a pleasure to deal with you. Lots of Love, Mike & Lin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarryL0nd...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay in Poleg”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is faultless and exactly as described.
It is wonderfully fitted out and very comfortable and for those of you who enjoy art it is tastefully furnished and decorated.
Nothing was a disappointment and completely excellent experience for anyone wishing to be in this quite seaside location and only a few minutes walk to the beach and amenities and also to Netanya and well situated for access to the larger busier cities of Tel Aviv and Jerusalem.
Shopping easily within reach for food and entertainment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thank you so much ... You were a pleasure to host in our apartment
Hope to hear from you soon
Regards
Mike & Lin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richiem74...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Immaculate flat close to beautiful beach”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful flat, with excellent facilities close to beach ,shopping centre and
Public transport. Hosts, Mike and Lin and their local representative, helpful and lovely to deal with . Would always come back if available "

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing