We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
668
121
62
28
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
121
62
28
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tel aviv arena mall business trip business lounge an amazing hotel half board rooms are small marina view executive suite hotel management beautiful room restaurants and shops late check enjoyed my stay wedding night nice pool room key
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We stayed for 1 night and from the moment we arrived we were treated like VIP guests. The front desk was super nice allowing us to check in early and check out late. They upgraded our room to a suite for our anniversary and sent up a bottle of wine. We used the spa which was average but the massages were great. There is not a lot of room in the spa to change and shower. The breakfast was great. Parking is free. The Pool was not opened which the website clearly stated. The workout room has new machines with TVs. The hotel is a very close walk to many kosher (Mehadrin) restaurants.

Room tip: As for an upgrade!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LihiBarbi7, Public Relations Manager at Herods Herzliya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Dan H,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us ans thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at Herods Herzeliya to celebrate your aaniversary!
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We will be happy to see you again in the near future .
Warm Regards, Hotels management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

For the price I paid I expected more.
Positives -
Room was spacious, bed comfortable, breakfast superb
You get each day two bottles of water

Negatives -
Room needs a lot of repairing and the work that was actually done looks terrible
Pillows are horrible - as they are so old they disintegrate
Hairdrayer doesn’t really work

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LihiBarbi7, Public Relations Manager at Herods Herzliya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Gisel R
Thank you for your review.
We were happy to read you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and the wonderful breakfast.
We have forward your notes regarding the room to the head of the maintenance department to check and advise

we are looking forward to host you once again at the Herods Herzeliya

Regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Good:
1.Great food
2.Most of staff are friendly
3.Spacious executive roo

Bad:
1.Shower in room with no curtain so that water can fill up the entire shower room.
2. Location is boring.
3. Some of staff are not nice.
4. Kosher hotel so no Cappucino during weekend
5. Pool bar is not working during the weekd except on Saturday.
6. TV's remote does not work when trying to watch tv from the bed.

All in all, not a 5 star hotel.
The general atmosphere is that of an average business hotel.
Nothing more.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank blackjack2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LihiBarbi7, Public Relations Manager at Herods Herzliya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear blackjack2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at Herods Herzeliya and thank you for your review.
We were happy to read your notes regarding the great meals and the great service.
I have forward all your notes to the head of the relevant department to read and advise.
We will be happy to see you again in the near future at the "Herods Herzeliya"
Regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Stayed here for a few days with the family and overall had a wonderful stay. We had a suite overlooking the marina which was incredible--more than enough room for a family of 4, clean and the view from the balcony was beyond gorgeous. The pool was lovely, though a bit cold when we were there. The gym was small, so I found myself just going for a run outside (you can run along the outside harbor wall and the view is wonderful). Breakfast was great; the dining room was crowded but we always found a table right away.

We especially liked the courtyard off the lobby, with the gigantic chess board. The hotel is close to the marina with shops and restaurant and the beach. We'd for sure stay again if we're in the area.

Room tip: View with a balcony facing the marina
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 718cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LihiBarbi7, Public Relations Manager at Herods Herzliya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear 718cz
Thank you for choosing to stay with us ans thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at Herods Herzeliya.
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We will be happy to see you again in the near future .
Warm Regards,
Hotels management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This hotel was beautiful - the design is brilliant, clean, and an incredible experience. The breakfast is beyond anything imaginable - the spread includes everything from cereal and milk to pizza to salmon and wait staff are abundant and helpful. The staff are friendly and helpful and speak English well. The pool and dining room and backyard area are central to the hotel, pristine, large, and an integral part of any stay. The only complaint I can understand from the comments is that the front desk often seems swamped for check in / check out. We had a minor issue on check in but the next morning, Dan was incredibly kind and helpful and Lihi fixed everything the moment we spoke to her about it. Dan was also friendly and went above and beyond throughout our stay. Finally, the hotel is right on the beautiful Marina and steps from the stunning Stars Beach. This is a vacation gem - I wouldn't ever go anywhere else in Herzliya.

Room tip: Pool view would have been stunning. We had a first floor garden view room with a patio, though not private.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank feds568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LihiBarbi7, Public Relations Manager at Herods Herzliya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear feds568

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at Herods Herzeliya and thank you for your review.We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future
Besr regards,
Hotels management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews