We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$59
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
50
20
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
20
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Three of us dropped in late in the aftenoon without a booking and therefore our expectations were not great.
We met with a maid at the reception who had to enquire as to whether there would be accommodation available for us. Subsequent negotiation with the accommodating owner saw us to 2 separate resort rooms set in a well spread out environment with a large tropical pool and very good homely restaurant.
What a very pleasant surprise in the morning to have the owner drive us to the local golf course and a general look around.
We would haapily return!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We booked this hotel last minute as we were not happy with our hotel on Gili Air, after making the short 15 minute boat ride over, we knew we had made the correct decision. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens and has a great swimming pool, it's perfect for relaxing. The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the most beautiful secluded beach which we were overwhelmed by, even after visiting the beaches on the Gili islands.The owner was so helpful and friendly that we really felt at home.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were invited by a friend for a few nights from mid-week to a Sunday at the Medana and had a wonderful stay. You have to allow 80 minutes to almost a couple of hours from the airport so you can appreciate that the resort is well located on the north-west coast of Lombok, a stone's throw from the Gili islands. The resort boasts a magnificient pool, six gorgeous bungalows, and a really useful restaurant with a very nice and varied menu. But the resort's best asset is its staff and owners/managers who really go out of their way to make sure that all your requirements are met and that you are a truly happy holidaymaker. We had snorkeling trips arranged to meet our specific requirements in terms of locations and times (ask for Harry's services), and we had an amazing day out visiting local weavers, a Sasak village, and amazing waterfalls. This was the first time in a few years that we actually felt like we were on holiday and you can't buy that feeling. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OG1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Had a fantastic stay at Medana resort last week. Peaceful and with a superb tropical feel! Biggest pool ever overlooking an amazing garden. Spacious rooms and very nice and tidy. To top it off, the frendliest staff and a fantastic host family! I will hopefully be back!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jonas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at Medana resort for a week while traveling through Indonesia. The property was gorgeous, with a lovely pool, an area with sand and beach chairs, and an easy walk to the beach. The rooms were extremely large, clean, and comfortable, with lovely giant marble bathrooms and plenty of living room space.

On top of that, the owners are so wonderful -- they took us out to lunch, offered us bicycles to explore the area, made sure that we were comfortable, and are just all-around lovely people. Their dog is very sweet too :)

Finally, the staff was very attentive and always went the extra mile for us. On our last night, one of the chefs made a special meal and everyone was always helping to make our stay lovely.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews